Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Drug Paraphernalia IN THE BED!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Not much!!! There's no one who can help you there!
Cons: BIGGEST PROBLEM?! THE DRUG PIPE IN OUR BED!!! Dirty room and unresponsive management.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

They gave me a smoking room. I am a non smoker

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Horrible experience .. They gave me a smokers room. I am a non smoker. This room and stay was not worth the pay. I asked to have my room changed they did comply. I will never stay in a Sleep Inn or its affiliating companies. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the sleep inn. The hote staff was more than accommodating! Will definitely stay there again if I am in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Remote didn't work. We called the front desk to help. No one ever came.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Noisy floors above us.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Friendly staff, clean room. We were on the third floor of the four floor hotel. Unfortunately, there was someone in the room directly above us who was up till around 12:30 am and we heard every step they made above us. The floor squeaked terribly as they walked around and it kept us awake. Other than that it was a nice hotel with a basic continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
I loved it. Did not had any problems. It even has a hair blow dryer. Just loved the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deerfield, IL

Smelled like smoke!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Clean the rooms.
This was my second stay at this hotel; the first time pleased, but this time sux'd. The bathroom was a gross. The complimentary shampoo, and soaps were all opened. i felt totally grossed out. :-( The hotel staff was super friendly, and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Feb 25, 2016
The hotel was loud. There was a lot of pounding, and the power went out. There was no light bulb in my lamps. But, I guess that's what you get with a 2.5 hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Sleep Inn - Lansing, Illinios

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Location and Convenience
Cons: General Maintenance of the hotel could use some attention. Breakfast needs some serious attention.
Location: Close to IHOP, Walmart, Gas Stations. Several shopping complexes.
If you are looking at a hotel that offers a breakfast, do not count this hotel in. They had apples, raisin bran and fruit loops, hard boiled eggs, raisin bagels, white bread (toaster provided), butter and cream cheese (no jelly), and powder or choc. covered mini donuts. Coffee and Apple juice were offered to drink, as well as room temp. milk in a pitcher for cereal. We attempted to eat the first night, but hit the IHOP across the way the second. The room was not bad. Carpets need to be cleaned pretty bad, but for the most part just needed general maintenance. As far as staff, the night man that worked the counter was wonderful. Other then that, do not bother. The Daytime girl acted irritated the three time we talked with her. I think it was due to the fact that she had to take her cell phone off of her ear to see what we needed. None of the housekeeping people we ran into spoke English. So when you need to get towels, do it in the evening at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flushing,MI

Great Hotel close to the freeway!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The location of hotel from freeway and location to restaurants and stores. It was also close to the visitors center.
Location: The Dixie Kitchen is an excellent restaurant really close by. There are casinos and shopping near by.
We rented at this hotel because it was close to the freeway and near friends and family. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful with helping us find good restaurants in the area. The breakfast was continental and was what would be usually expected. Breakfast area was clean and well organized. The beds were comfortable.