Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Sleep Inn - Lansing, Illinios

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Location and Convenience
Cons: General Maintenance of the hotel could use some attention. Breakfast needs some serious attention.
Location: Close to IHOP, Walmart, Gas Stations. Several shopping complexes.
If you are looking at a hotel that offers a breakfast, do not count this hotel in. They had apples, raisin bran and fruit loops, hard boiled eggs, raisin bagels, white bread (toaster provided), butter and cream cheese (no jelly), and powder or choc. covered mini donuts. Coffee and Apple juice were offered to drink, as well as room temp. milk in a pitcher for cereal. We attempted to eat the first night, but hit the IHOP across the way the second. The room was not bad. Carpets need to be cleaned pretty bad, but for the most part just needed general maintenance. As far as staff, the night man that worked the counter was wonderful. Other then that, do not bother. The Daytime girl acted irritated the three time we talked with her. I think it was due to the fact that she had to take her cell phone off of her ear to see what we needed. None of the housekeeping people we ran into spoke English. So when you need to get towels, do it in the evening at the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are somewhat clean but very old "Continental Breakfast", but there is only few things eatable. No bread or toast, Apples were collecting dust, no place to wash them
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Odyssey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Champaign

1st Saturday

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
needs some minor updating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LaRon J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It was just a really Bad Room!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The bathroom smelled as if someone had just finished using it, & made the room smell as well... The towels were dingey!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lauren from Houston

So comfy we over slept

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. We arrived at midmight so slept in. The good wss swiftly taken away at exactly 930 so we didnt get any seconds! ( our fault!). :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flushing,MI

Great Hotel close to the freeway!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The location of hotel from freeway and location to restaurants and stores. It was also close to the visitors center.
Location: The Dixie Kitchen is an excellent restaurant really close by. There are casinos and shopping near by.
We rented at this hotel because it was close to the freeway and near friends and family. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful with helping us find good restaurants in the area. The breakfast was continental and was what would be usually expected. Breakfast area was clean and well organized. The beds were comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elizabeth

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
the customer Service was horrible got ther and couldn't get the room I booked due to there system issues spelling my name wrong. waiting for bout a hour to finally get the room after hotels.com was called to confirm I had the room. horibble horrible horrible experience with the front desk guy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels