Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Our room was FILTHY!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
First of all, I didn't like the hassle I had to go through to cancel the second night because we had made the reservation on Expedia. Second, when my wife pulled down the covers on our bed the sheet revealed a blood stain, makeup, food and just plain old dirt. She then wiped a wet wash cloth on the floor in the bathroom and it was FILTHY. I will say that the clerk on duty tried to be helpful. She couldn't give us another room but brought us fresh sheets and pillow cases and helped my wife wipe up the floor. The manage gave us a $25.00 discount. Whoopee! We should had had the whole amount refunded. I'm done with Super 8, and with Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Did not get good night sleep hardest mattress I've ever slept on
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are most disappointed to hear that you did not find our bed to be comfortable. We do hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again, we would love the opportunity to give you a perfect stay here. Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Natomas

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Space
Cons: Less noise
Location: Great location. Good food around it.
It was nice and clean. Quick check in and check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to be your host on your recent visit. We are happy that everything was to your liking, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern calif

the mattresses were very hard.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
the mattesses were very hard. old, it was hard to sleep,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you felt that our mattress was too hard. It really is a shame that it was not to your liking, and we apologize sincerely for any discomfort that you felt. We appreciate your business and your feedback, thank you very much. We would love to think that you might stay with us again when in this area. Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

Solid stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good solid hotel for the money. Not luxurious but I didn't expect it to be. Friendly staff at check in. Quiet at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017
It's really great that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that you enjoyed your room. we hope to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK place to stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: There were plenty of outlets for plugging in all of our electronics. Too many hotels lack this so it was greatly appreciated.
Cons: Put up some towel bars in the bathroom and make the heater/airconditioning unit at floor level so they can be reached.
Location: Close to freeway. Just spent the night and didn't check out activities in the area.
Check in went well and the room was clean. Happy that there were plenty of outlets in the room for plugging in and recharging everything. The room was cold and the only way to reach the heater was to stand on a chair in order to see and reach the controls. The bathroom had only one hook--high up on the back of the door. No other place to hang towels or to hang clothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to have provided you with a clean room, with as many power outlets as you needed. Thank you for your feedback in relation to other aspects of your room, we appreciate all comments that will assist us to make our guests more comfortable. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you're in this area. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Maria Guadalupe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, Convenient, and Clean

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect spot to stay to get some rest before heading to Thunderhill Raceway. Can't really beat it for the price. The only complaints I had is that the bed was sort of hard and the room smelled a little smokey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

On the road

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel, clean, friendly and helpful. Won't hesitate to use it again or recommend it.