Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great Stay!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay; the apartment was clean and bright. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom and shower are a little tight, but we have found typical in most European apartments we've stayed. The neighborhood is amazing. Inside Barcelona is very well run and their staff are very friendly. I highly recommend them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Hello Mackenzie! Thank you so much for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again ! :)
4 out of 5
by Jerome

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about the apartment was very good, except that the bathroom (and especially the shower) was very cramped. The people running the apartment were outstanding -- extremely helpful and responsive. And the location was terrific.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great Location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Location: El Born Cultural Centre is an easy walk from the apartment. Ruins from the early city and history of the area. Consider a wine tour outside the city.
Within walking distance to almost everything. Close to a stop for the Hop-On bus. Many restaurants close by and in a quieter area than Las Ramblas, which was a little too busy for us. The bathroom is tiny, but the apartment was clean and the location makes up for it. We were careful, but we felt very safe in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
by Lee

Highly Recommended Apartment

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Cannot say enough good things about the staff at Inside Barcelona - we exchanged emails prior to our stay which were very helpful and while we were there, they helped us with various requests. They also provided local information which was very valuable. The apartment was very nice, and in a fabulous location. Can be a bit noisy with people on the streets but once you close the windows it's pretty soundproofed, and well worth it to be so close to great restaurants and attractions. We did need the airconditioner at night. The bathroom is tiny but manageable and the floor and walls have some nicks here and there - usual wear and tear and didn't bother us. The kitchen was well-equipped and we used it for breakfast only. The doors and hallways can be a bit noisy as you leave and enter so we tried to be considerate of our neighbours - and they of us we think as we were never disturbed in the early hours. We would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
by Ms. P C

Great time

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Really helpful reception team - thank you. Apartment was just as pictured on the website and great to have a lift as it was 4th floor! Compact bedroom but comfy bed though shower on the small side. Great area central yet quiet and metro easy to use nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location possible

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel location was unbelievable located in the heart of el Born just steps away from amazing shops, restaurants, bars. The area and apartment is a little difficult to access with heavy luggage given that the two access streets are pedestrian, but it is only half a block to the hotel from the taxi drop off, so it's not too bad. The entrance to the hotel is narrow and you have to go up five steps before accessing the elevator. I would not recommend this room to older couples or families with small children that are looking for extreme comfort. This hotel is perfect for anyone looking for a more easy going and relaxed trip. You feel like you are living in the heart of the city. From the window you can look out and watch people go by. At night it is suprinsingly calm although there are several bars close by. The bathroom is very tight and the water heater tank is small so you have to time your showers, but it's not a big deal. We travelled with a one year old baby and were extremely comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed. The staff provided us with a crib and a high chair which was great. They also offered to store our stroller at their office so we could avoid carting it up and down. As I noted the building had a small elevator which is rare is this part of the town and therefore a real perk. I highly recommend staying here to get an authentic feel of what it's like to live in Barcelona.
4 out of 5
by Constantin

very satisfied with apparment.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent long week-end; amazing restaurants, bars, shopping. Locals are very friendly.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and charming apartment hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, comfoable bed, good bedside lights.
Cons: A guide to the air conditioning/heating remote control
Location: See above
Great area to stay with excellent cafes. Close to tourist bus and station. The most charming part of the city.
5 out of 5
by Narae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, well maintained

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
I spent eight nights here in December, traveling alone. Pros: fantastic location near barceloneta metro stop and estacio de francia Renfe stop. Between the two you can easily travel the city and beyond. Very easy to get here from airport by train. Neighborhood is great--right in the old city and close to plenty of restaurants, shopping etc. Picasso museum 2 minutes away. Ramblas a 10 minute walk. Place well maintained, well equipped kitchen, comfy bed and good wifi. Location very secure and safe. Staff was very helpful and accessible, though I didn't use any of their offered assistance from you book for a week+ you get one full cleaning. Cons: bathroom and shower small and not much hot water in the tank. If you're tall, the shower will be a challenge. Living area doesn't have a real couch--it's hideaway beds folded up. Not much drawer space. I think a couple traveling heavy would have a hard time spreading out.