Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Fun In so many ways ! Fun Fun fun fun fun fun Fun Fun
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good... but could be great

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Camelot is more like a B&B than hotel. Attractive. Clean. Only 9 rooms, but well appointed. No one at desk thru nite, but owner is on site. Poor signage, no known procedure for late check-in. I arrived 5 min. before restaurant closed, all were preparing to leave. I don't know what I'd have done had I arrived later. Still, I think it will be worth another try. Manager was grateful for my observations, and has lots of hope for the property. I do too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic little place

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Such a beautiful, romantic little place where the staff goes out of their way to make sure you have a great stay. Nice restaurant and great bar. A little slice of heaven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston On

A treat to visit

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Right off I 81. Not much to do in the area, but with a tavern aftershocks day of driving, and a super restaurant, who needs more.
Check in was fast, and with an upgrade. Tavern on site has many great craft beer on tap. Restaurant is high end with super food. Worth the trip there for the food alone. Only weak spot is breakfast. All in your room and you get it yourself. Cool cereal, juice, coffee, and a muffin, and orange. No staff on site in morning.
3 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ottawa, on

Charming alternative

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Small (only 9 guest rooms); feels like a roadside inn
Location: Restaurant on premises was quite good; no need to go anywhere else.
Charming alternative to chain hotels/motels that cluster around off ramps of interstates....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and relaxing hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great staff. Beautiful rooms, just a great place to relax
4 out of 5
by Will

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, friendly staff. Very nice adjoining restaurant with a great beer selection. Great location close to the Endless mountains.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, QC, Canada

Be on time!!!!!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: Offer 24 hours service!
!!!BE WARNED!!! They have an 11P.M. curfew and they stick to it! So be on time. Got there late (Google had me going through back road and got us lost!) and the parking lot had only two cars, so they did not lose out on a reservation. Contacted Expedia and the Inn, and got no response from either of them. No even a "Sorry, here's a rebate on your next stay". They took my money for no work or expense! Major fail on customer service!
5 out of 5
by joel

Cozy and lovely Restaurant Inn

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our niece lives just down the road from here. It was very convenient in that sense. We also had a wonderful dinner and drinks right in the Camelot Restaurant. The food was great but the room upstairs not effected by noise or smells. The decorations were very Christmasy. It also conveniently close to I-81but not close enough to hear the traffic. We were happy with our choice and will go back soon.