Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Nice quiet sort of B & B

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice rural location
Cons: We are used to motel breakfasts and this was a little anemic.
Location: We loved the natural food store in Clarks Summit...Everything Natural and we had a great meal at the State Street Grille just down the road.
We had a very nice, quiet, clean room. Breakfast was some muffins and fruit, juice, coffee and tea...sufficient. Nice place to stay a few minutes out of Clarks Summit. We went to eat in town but the hotel has a restaurant and when we we got back from town the parking lot was packed. It looked like a very nice restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loudon, TN

Comfortable and friendly hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A very comfortable and friendly hotel. I've added it to my hotels to return to, as I pass through fairly regularly. My only suggestion would be a chair to sit and read in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cozy.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bathrooms were outdated/ needed some paint.
Location: We just stopped in
We came to the hotel very late (2 am). Our key was waiting for us at the door. The entryway was a nice surprise compared to the cold chain hotels we had stayed at recently. Very warm and inviting. Our room was pretty, with nice touches like an antique-looking fridge with complimentary juice and fruit and muffins on the table. It was a nice change to see little extras in a room. Also, the bathroom was not as fancy as chain hotels, but so much better. For a family of 4 to have one room with a toilet and sink and a separate one with a shower was a blessing. Also, the shower was stronger and better than any hotel we have stayed in all summer. All together, we had a very nice night at the Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

At least it had a nice restaurant!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: They have a full service restaurant,so they need to think about offering a decent breakfast in the dining room to overnight guests!
Location: Scranton, Steamtown and the Trolly and train museums!
My husband and I were very disappointed! This is NOT a Bed and Breakfast and Expedia needs to change the listing! It is a motel! Period! Our room was noisy, not very clean. Towels were flimsy, there were no drinking glasses in the bathroom. Our "breakfast" consisted of 2 apples, 2 oranges, 2 day old muffins, and 2 cans of grapefruit juice in the tiny refrigerator! Note: people on certain medications should NOT drink grapefruit juice! We couldn't wait to leave! We won't be back! I could say more, but...that's enough for people to get the point! VERY disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Fun In so many ways ! Fun Fun fun fun fun fun Fun Fun
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Staying at Grandmas House!!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay. Clean & nice guest room , muffins & fruit in my room. Great bar & restaurant. Staff was very nice and very helpful. I was traveling alone , I felt very safe. Just loved my stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good... but could be great

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Camelot is more like a B&B than hotel. Attractive. Clean. Only 9 rooms, but well appointed. No one at desk thru nite, but owner is on site. Poor signage, no known procedure for late check-in. I arrived 5 min. before restaurant closed, all were preparing to leave. I don't know what I'd have done had I arrived later. Still, I think it will be worth another try. Manager was grateful for my observations, and has lots of hope for the property. I do too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic little place

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Such a beautiful, romantic little place where the staff goes out of their way to make sure you have a great stay. Nice restaurant and great bar. A little slice of heaven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston On

A treat to visit

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Right off I 81. Not much to do in the area, but with a tavern aftershocks day of driving, and a super restaurant, who needs more.
Check in was fast, and with an upgrade. Tavern on site has many great craft beer on tap. Restaurant is high end with super food. Worth the trip there for the food alone. Only weak spot is breakfast. All in your room and you get it yourself. Cool cereal, juice, coffee, and a muffin, and orange. No staff on site in morning.