Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
15% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

The worst hotel experience

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This was by far the worst hotel experience I'm ever had. We had reservations for 11/25 but ended up getting a room for 11/24 as well. We left the hotel the morning of 11/25 and came back to the door open and everything that we left in the room gone. The room was "cleaned". We go downstairs to find out that the housekeeper had thrown away our belongings. At first, she claimed that the front desk told her we were a check out, then the story changed and she said she had read the paper wrong. I do understand stuff happens but this woman was not apologetic at all. She acted like it was an inconvenience to have to dig through the trash to get some of our belongings, that she threw away as an error on her part. She had thrown away my prescription glasses, my husbands sweatshirt, phone chargers, and about $25 worth of food/medicine. She was able to dig out the glasses, sweatshirt, and phone chargers but I was basically advised to get over it with the other belongings that were thrown away. Instead of her bringing the glasses to me, she had her child knock on our door and give them to me which is very very unprofessional. I do understand that unforeseen circumstances happen, but she could at least have her children act accordingly and not run up and down the halls screaming and stomping for hours. As I tried to explain to the front desk lady who was there the evening of 11/25, she brushed it off like it was no big deal. This was just the most unprofessional, dirtiest hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yonkers, United States of America

Haunted Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Not a Thing.... This place looked like a Haunted House ...
Cons: It smelled like an Ash Tray... It was dark and the rugs where dirty not a place that I would go again to ... The pictures are not what you get once you are there.... so I asked for my money back and had to stay at another hotel....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS & DIRTY !

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: check in staff was nice
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Downtown
I have never been to a hotel that was THAT disgusting. We got to this destination late the first evening. I was so horrified, we requested clean linen right away as there was other peoples hair in side the bedding. We had a long day planned for the next day that we made the most of this horrible room. We refused to shower, as the bath tub was caked with dirt and bugs - at this point i have never known what a bed bug was or looked like, but when we can back to the hotel late night the second day there were bed bugs on the walls. We didnt have an option than to stay another evening, as all surrounding areas were booked. This morning I had to get all my luggage dry cleaned and my car detailed in case bed bugs were commuted. I hope to get a refund as this place should be burned to the ground.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Run down, needs major remodeling
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
For $80 it did the trick for 1 night. Saw the Cubs at the World Series and then had a place to lay my head. Bring your own towels and pillow and be prepared to throw away or just leave behind. I've washed my clothes twice since I got home, just in case.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

dirty

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Lady at front desk
Cons: Cleaned
Location: Location good
Visible stains on floor Oder in hallway. Mold in bathroom and in AC unit got out in morning went directly home (2 hr drive) to shower and was everything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid like the plague-you may get it here!

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Can I give this place 0 stars? It's like one step up from the hotel for drifters in the Blues Brothers movie. The hotel is in a sketchy part of town, the elevator looks like it hasn't been serviced in 50-60 years, the parking lot is full of potholes, groups of men hang out by the cars in the parking lot drinking and talking, the hallways and rooms all stink of smoke (even though it's a "non-smoking" hotel), the floor of our room had stains all over, the bedcovers had several cigarette burn holes, and when I turned on the bathroom light, two creepy-crawlies skittered along the floor. If I'd had more money I would have stayed somewhere else, but I didn't. I guess you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Horriable dirty old place. Tear down and start over
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Nothong
It was dirty it was gross wallpaper hanging toilet nasty tub very dirty cigarette Burns in the bed sheets in a non-smoking room