Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
12% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

The worst hotel experience

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This was by far the worst hotel experience I'm ever had. We had reservations for 11/25 but ended up getting a room for 11/24 as well. We left the hotel the morning of 11/25 and came back to the door open and everything that we left in the room gone. The room was "cleaned". We go downstairs to find out that the housekeeper had thrown away our belongings. At first, she claimed that the front desk told her we were a check out, then the story changed and she said she had read the paper wrong. I do understand stuff happens but this woman was not apologetic at all. She acted like it was an inconvenience to have to dig through the trash to get some of our belongings, that she threw away as an error on her part. She had thrown away my prescription glasses, my husbands sweatshirt, phone chargers, and about $25 worth of food/medicine. She was able to dig out the glasses, sweatshirt, and phone chargers but I was basically advised to get over it with the other belongings that were thrown away. Instead of her bringing the glasses to me, she had her child knock on our door and give them to me which is very very unprofessional. I do understand that unforeseen circumstances happen, but she could at least have her children act accordingly and not run up and down the halls screaming and stomping for hours. As I tried to explain to the front desk lady who was there the evening of 11/25, she brushed it off like it was no big deal. This was just the most unprofessional, dirtiest hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yonkers, United States of America

Haunted Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Not a Thing.... This place looked like a Haunted House ...
Cons: It smelled like an Ash Tray... It was dark and the rugs where dirty not a place that I would go again to ... The pictures are not what you get once you are there.... so I asked for my money back and had to stay at another hotel....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS & DIRTY !

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: check in staff was nice
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Downtown
I have never been to a hotel that was THAT disgusting. We got to this destination late the first evening. I was so horrified, we requested clean linen right away as there was other peoples hair in side the bedding. We had a long day planned for the next day that we made the most of this horrible room. We refused to shower, as the bath tub was caked with dirt and bugs - at this point i have never known what a bed bug was or looked like, but when we can back to the hotel late night the second day there were bed bugs on the walls. We didnt have an option than to stay another evening, as all surrounding areas were booked. This morning I had to get all my luggage dry cleaned and my car detailed in case bed bugs were commuted. I hope to get a refund as this place should be burned to the ground.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

dirty

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Lady at front desk
Cons: Cleaned
Location: Location good
Visible stains on floor Oder in hallway. Mold in bathroom and in AC unit got out in morning went directly home (2 hr drive) to shower and was everything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Nothong
It was dirty it was gross wallpaper hanging toilet nasty tub very dirty cigarette Burns in the bed sheets in a non-smoking room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Needs renovation

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Has good water pressure. They block off the parking lot with cones and them you have to move the cones if you want to find a place to park. Not well lit at nite. Old and smells of smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The reception lady was very nice and sweet. That is the only good thing I Can say about the hotel.
Cons: IT needs to be bulldozed and a new hotel built there.
Location: Location was very industrial. Nothing to do any where close. Airport was too far away.
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I truly believe it was a "rent a room by the hour" hotel. Everything about the hotel was Nasty and beyond dirty. You need to remove this from your list of hotels to rent to your customers. The reception lady was very nice and sweet. That is the only good thing I Can say about the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nothing Good To Say

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Everything. Maid service, condition of the rooms, amenities especially.
Location: Not a bad location--access to I-77 was good.
This is the worst hotel experience I've had in a long time. When I arrived, I found the door to the room open and the TV on. The front desk explained that the maid hadn't bothered to turn it off and close the door. Maid service was non-existent during the stay. Other guests were asking for towels at the front desk. WiFi did not work--and furthermore, their router was not protected and I could log in to it and see the problem, which they seemed completely uninterested in doing anything about. It was a non-smoking room, but it clearly had formerly been a smoking room which had just been "cleansed." The front desk staff was often not there, even during peak check-out times in the morning. There were fire alarms during the night. Other guests were outraged. When I did find the front desk staff, they were personable and understanding, but the situation was clearly beyond their capacity to cope.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tired

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The place was tired and dirty. I would let my dog in the pool. A/C didn't work very well. Overall it was 1 step above camping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Roach motel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was gross it stinks, the carpet was dirty, the hot water didn't work. The pillows were old and nasty the wash rags was dingy, I didn't stay I couldn't lay in that bed it was so nasty I checked out 5 mins after I got there.