Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction/remodel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable and clean.
Cons: It will probably be an excellent facility when it is completed. I was under the impression it was closer to the airport, but there is a shuttle.
Location: I was there only to catch an early morning flight. Have no idea what is nearby.
Not easy to find the motel as it is under construction/remodel and there is no signage. The rooms that are finished are very comfortable and well appointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants in the room, under renovation

Posted Sep 24, 2016
It looks like it'll be nice after renovations but the room was barely ready for us to stay in. Makeshift bathroom door, faucet placed too far back from sink bowl - the water pours on the counter, there were ants, the front desk lady when we checked in was super short and boarder line rude.... Couldn't even find the parking lot entrance because the restaurant out front is closed down and it's not well lit at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelby OH

Under Construction! Nothing like the photos!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The front desk people are very nice, even though they have been put in an impossible situation.
Cons: Do not sell rooms to this hotel until renovations/construction is complete. VERY disappointed and really would like a refund.
Location: Location is not good. Behind a gas station, two car washes, a restaurant, and backs into a neighborhood. Not easy to get in and out.
This hotel should NOT be allowed to sell rooms. Used the Expedia app to get directions which took us to an Italian restaurant. On the sign for the restaurant it says Cleveland Airport Hotel with the phone number. Could see a hotel-like building but no sign, and hotel looked vacant. Called the number and the front desk explained that we were in fact looking at the right building. Drove back behind the restaurant and pulled in to what we could only assume was the lobby. There really isn't a lobby. The nice girl checked us in and sent us to the doors. The key to the building did not work so we walked all the way back to get another key. She walked back to the outside door with us to make sure we got it. We did. To a construction zone. Got on the OLD, and DIRTY elevators to our room. We dropped our stuff off and rushed back out as we were trying to get to the Indians game. After the game and some successful gambling, we returned to the hotel around 1:45 am. Getting ready for bed I noticed bugs flying around the bathroom. Further inspection noted bugs all around the light by the door, as well as thousands by the windows. Called the front desk and asked for a new room but for her to inspect the new room first. A half hour later we were moving into our new room. We paid for a king room, ended up with a queen. Let me be clear, there is NOTHING at this hotel. No lobby, no breakfast, no vending other than ice. AND construction material everywhere. DON"T BOOK!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Bad experience

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing very ugly
The hotel is under major renovation, nothing there, awful view, hard to find, looks like is abandoned. The elevator didn't work I had to go down the stairs from the fourth floor with my suitcase, the stairs were dirty. I had to call at 1 am to the front desk because I could hear everything from the next room. The staff was not helpful. I found used shampoo and conditioner in the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Upset I was 't informed in advance that hotel was under construction
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but unfinished

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel was decent for the price but I found out when I arrived that it was under construction. I feel like that should've been mentioned by Expedia. The amenities were unavailable but the the rooms were brand new and beautiful. It was right beside the train and was a clean place to sleep so it served it's purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy. Lack of any ownership.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Under construction but not too convincing. Bathroom was dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dowagiac, MI.

Under construction, no pre-notice. unsecured

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Quick access to main roads.
Cons: Locate above under experience.
Location: Zoo, aquarium, Rock and Roll hall of fame.
No pre-notice of construction, acceptable. Unsecured exit/entry doors. Housekeeping entered room after being instructed not to enter, informed font desk. No do not disturb sign. Room booked for 2 nights charged for 5. No pool access, under construction. shower curtain rod unacceptable for large people couldn't close door till i sat sideways on seat. The people working were professional and accommodating. Plates over wiring need adjustment for small children. 3 light fixture's needed lights and were taken care of quickly. TV failed and was fixed quickly. Garbage outside visitor entrance not emptied for 3 days or more. Ice unavailable on floor I was booked. Need directional signs placed to locate front office.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Very difficult to find

Posted Aug 6, 2016
No shuttle because of renovation. No attempt to help with this when I arrived in the very early Morning. Otherwise a nice place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wait until the renovation is completed

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This hotel is under renovation. They do tell you this when you book, but perhaps they need to give more detail. There is no sign out front and none that you can find anywhere. The original restaurant that faces 150th street is closed and the whole thing looks abandoned from the outside. It looks like they have a long way to go. The room looked clean but we found hair in the shower. We were told the rooms were updated. They are and the updates are ok, but not really finished. The nice part was that the bed (all I cared about at that point) was clean and pretty. The a/c was an old in room unit that said 60 degrees but never achieved anywhere near that! It felt humid and smelled funny the entire time. While I can agree that I knew the potential for this was there, I do not believe they should charge $109 per night for a room.