Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Jul 7, 2016
NO Pool as advertised! Not a real hot breakfast Only waffles NO eggs or sausage or bacon NO fruit either We did not get the amenities that we expected
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
missed bacon, eggs, and sausages at breakfast. what was there was good, just not what was expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Jun 25, 2016
This motel could use some maintenance. We rented two rooms and both toilets wobbled, faucets leaked. The window in one room was broken so that it would not shut, allowing a swarm of bugs in. Internet was slow,when working. It was clean, bedsbeds were OK. Staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible room

Posted Jun 21, 2016
We was originally put on the 1st floor where you could smell the dirt in the carpet. In the room, lamp shades torn up. On the side of night stand someone had coughed up mucous and it had dried and no one cleaned it up before us. The cable stations were foggy as if it was playing from an antenna. The bedding had stains on it. They didn't want to give a refund because we requested to stay 2 days. I now realized why they were rated a 2. How can they remain in business. I truly feel sorry for the workers there. Who would eat breakfast at a hotel that isn't clean?
4 out of 5
by Hollie from Arcade, NY

pool

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Went swimming but room was not very warm and water barely lukewarm. Only stayed for a couple of minutes and hurried freezing back to room for a hot shower. Otherwise we loved the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE SERVICE

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Cons: Later pool hours
Location: Location was fine close to my house
The clerk at the front desk was rude. The 1st room had a stain in the ceiling from what looks like a leak. Then the second room window was cracked and there were spider webs in the corners of the room. Because he was so nonchalant and unapologetic I wouldn't even allow him to give me another room. I immediately ask for a refund. I DO NOT RECOMMEND!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was good for the price.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The rooms were decent for the price. There was nothing extra in the room & bathrooms were ok. It was perfect for just an overnight stay when you aren't looking for any luxury. I would stay there again. It was the right price just to have a clean room to sleep in.
1 out of 5
by Julie from Toledo

Not worth it for saving the extra few bucks in my

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
First I had to ask for a pack n play 2 times before getting one. Second, the room was dark and dismal no corner standing lamp and the bathroom toilet was knocked sideways a little and the door brushed on it when opened and closed and there was no vent for the tub/shower area. Third, The carpets were so dirty my baby's feet were nearly black after running around. Fourth, the pool ceiling was missing tiles here and there and wires were visible. Fifth, each day our key cards no longer worked. Sixth, the laundry machines took only quarters and the front desk would not even give change so we had to go to the nearest gas station and the washer was in desperate need of either fixing or replacement. Seventh, we went down for breakfast and they were completely OUT of eggs about half way through breakfast! And the pancake mix was used for both the pancake maker and the waffle maker. So you could have pancakes or waffle shaped pancakes. Eighth, there had been recent thievery so you had the extra worry of your vehicle being broken into. Ninth, the side door leading into the Hotel and stright to the guest rooms was open/unlocked to the public. Meaning the key card slot on the door was ot functioning so an extra added worry about security there too. The only thing nice I have to say is that the Cleaning staff was very kind and accommodating. I would not recommend this Hotel when you can do SO MUCH better in the Cleveland area for only about $15-$20 more per night.
4 out of 5
by Becky from Mount Vernon, IA

Just fine

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was adequate for the price paid.
2 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels