Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the motel was not pleasant at all. The first room we had smelled badly there were ashes on the bedding. The smell was bad enough we switched rooms. Our second room smelled a little better but wasn't any cleaner. The heater had about an inch of dust in it. There were cob webs in the corners including in the bathroom. The bed sheets had stains & the floors didn't look to be swept.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Quick family stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, very clean room, everything was in working order and well maintained. We chose this hotel to save money over staying in Indianapolis, and we were very pleased with the ease of getting into the city from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Terry

won't go back

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Not that good shower did not drain fridge freezes everything when I went to check out nobody around there was a phone number at the counter to call there were other people in the lobby that need help too I set it up that I could pay when I got there I wanted to pay cash they already ran my card
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay more NO DEAL

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The check-in lady was perfect and she was refreshing in a World of unpolished young people.
Cons: re- move and rebuild.
Location: Very rundown no restaurants or delivery.
The "handicap" was not close to acceptable. No hose in the tub shower, the shower chair was NOT the 2 feet outside the tub kind was "set in tub" kind and was too large for that purpose. NO night light, so we left TV on mute or the room would have been unsafe, too dark. Hotel needs major updates by owner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close and convenient

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and convenience.
Cons: You're doing a great job - keep it up.
Location: If convenience food is what you need, there are several restaurants nearby.
The hotel was very close to the NTPA Winter Nationals Tractor pull. SOOOO nice to go less than a mile from the event to your hotel. Room was clean. Staff was nice and the beds were exceptional. I slept so good!
1 out of 5
by Crosby

Awful.

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
There was nothing around the hotel. A pizza place, McDonald's, Arby's, and 2 gas stations. Nasty hotel. Our room had a broken lock and then they just changed us rooms. The breakfast was awful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Cloverdale

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel and the staff was very nice and helpful when we forgot some toiletries at home!
1 out of 5
by Sherry

Rooms ransacked! Not safe!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
First room smell so bad of smoking we requested another room. Let for an event. Came back to our room & noticed immediately that someone had been in our room & gone through our things! Demanded a refund along with a large group of others with the same problem. Horrible! Not safe!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip breakfast

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Quiet and pleasant room.
Cons: BREAKFAST ! + A little smile from front desk employee ... -- Need for brochures about eateries, concerts, jazz in Greencastle.
Location: Good location near I-70, but no decent restaurants or shopping nearby, unless you drive 9 miles to Greencastle.
1- The check-in employee was OK, but rather 'cold' in his manners. 2 - I couldn't open the door of my room, which was aggravating as it was pouring rain and VERY cold that day... I returned to front desk, and fortunately, an other employee - very pleasant - walked out with me - still under freezing rain - and explained that there was a 'Trick' ... (By pulling lock upwards ...) Why didn't the initial employee explain that to me? 3 - The room was clean, pleasant. Although I didn't need them for my short stay, there were plenty of 'extras' (coffee machine, iron and ironing board, microwave, fridge, hair dryer) 4 - Bathroom was clean. 5 - The breakfast room, however was awful. (Frozen breads and biscuits, disgusting gravy barely warm. A waffle maker with nothing to put in... and gross consistency yogurt. THAT PREVENTED ME TO RATE MY EXPERIENCE AS A "4 rating"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Would Not Recommend

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Cleanliness
Room was not clean. Obvious built up dust. Hair and used soap in shower. Pillows so flat they were useless. Staff at desk were pleasant.