Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Nice hotel, close to downtown Cody, good overnight stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
clean and quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2018
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kootenai, ID

Convenient location. Reasonable rate for the area

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient, reasonable.
Location: Too many good things to mention. Lots of old west attractions.
Convenient location. Reasonable rate for the area. All outdoor access. Not a problem in the summer. Not sure about the trek to breakfast in winter. Lots to see and do in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Cheap and reasonably near Yellowstone

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Price, relative proximity to Yellowstone.
Cons: Cleanliness and repair, food options (vending machine?), ventilation.
Location: Not much in Cody (not that I went to the Buffalo Bill Center), including few late food options. 1.5-2 hours' drive to useful bits of Yellowstone.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room (and bed) was spacious and reasonably comfortable. Bedspread had holes and was dirty (although I didn't need the room serviced during my stay, so I don't know if this would have been replaced). Heater works well, but is quite loud. Bathroom has no ventilation, so needed to alternate towels in order for them to dry. Fridge worked, but door fouled on the floor, so hard to access. Bathroom door was splintered. Bath plug hole clogged until I removed hair. Bathroom needed some repairs to tiling. Places to eat near the hotel closed very early (before the time someone watching wolves at sunset would get back from Yellowstone - 8:30/9pm) although there is a Chinese restaurant in Cody open until 11 a short drive away; not that food options are the hotel's fault, but it may influence visitors. Wifi seemed fine, shame there's no safe but I didn't have any issues. Parking is outside the rooms, which is convenient for loading. View of mountains from outside the hotel is very pretty, and access from the road to Yellowstone is good. I'd stay again because of the price and convenience, but I didn't spend long in the room anyway, so my demands were low. They could do with making enough money to fix up the condition of the rooms, but since their selling point was budget I can't complain too loudly. Best for someone intending to spend most of their time in Yellowstone or the area (Hayden Valley is about 2 hours with little traffic).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennewick WA

Nice hotel close to Yellowstone

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Cons: More protein options at breakfast
This is an older motel that has been remodeled and updated to a nice condition. Comfort and cleanliness were great. The room was a little tight with two queen beds, but we were glad it wasn't the full size found in so many older motels/hotels. The only issue (and it wasn't even enough to be a complaint) was breakfast. The motel was completely full and the manager was kept jumping to keep the food stocked (he did great, and all with a smile), but there were not enough protein options... just hard boiled eggs that ran out.
4 out of 5
by TERRY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Staff saved the trip for me.

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
It is an older motel and it was unseasonably cold. But it was comfortable. I was going to go to the Yellowstone Park east entrance. When the morning staff person found out, he informed me that due to a snowstorm it was closed. He helped me redirect my trip to the Northeast entrance. It really was a trip saver for me. Also the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels