Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great nice hotel had a good time. VOFY Is A Beautiful town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Overall, it was a nice hotel however the hallways and elevator had an unpleasant odor. Our room was nice as far as cleanliness and amenities but it was extremely hot. After looking around, we realized we were above the boiler room/laundry area. The heat from below kept our room unbearably hot despite keeping the AC on 60 the entire night. I am not a hot-natured person, and yet I was miserable. I suspect another room in a different location in the hotel would have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by J, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the heat in your room. Please feel free to request a different area when you stay with us in the future. Again, thank you for your review. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to Yellowstone park

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Excelent service. Clean pool and great breakfast. Bathroom was clean and the beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by J, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 Star review. We are very happy to here you enjoyed your time with us here in Cody. We are pleased that you found the service excellent and your room was comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice stay.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The staff were friendly and accommodating. We would return for a stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We look forward to hearing from our guests. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, Mo.

Very convenient to Yellowstone.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Convenience.
Location: Close to Cody attractions and convenient to Yellowstone.
Staff was very accommodating. Nice comfortable hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased you found us convenient and comfortable. Great to hear that our staff made an impression. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean rooms but elevator not working

Posted Apr 19, 2016
With no elevator and trying to use escalator everytime was an inconvenience for me. They seem to be remodeling the elevator area but at no point I was made aware of it nor shown any regret about the inconvenience. Room was clean though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Yes, we are currently installing elevators and doing some major renovations. We are sorry to hear that you were not informed that there was not an elevator available. Thank you for your time and look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We look forward to hearing from our guests. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

No Elevator

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Convenience and it was comfortable.
I never actually saw an elevator which was supposedly "under construction". This would be a concern for people that have a lot of luggage (families with children) OR Handicapped people?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Support Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Simon, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you feedback. Yes, we are installing two elevators on the property. Construction started late last year and will be operational soon. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Headed for Yellowstone!

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Great beds. Clean. All we needed to rest up and prepare for Yellowstone. This was actually the second hotel I had to book because the first one called me and said that Oct. 18th was the day they close for the season. So I was really glad to find this good hotel still taking costumes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Renee, So happy you stayed with us here in Cody! Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you liked your time with us. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015
The bed is OK, however it is quite noisy from the bathroom ventilation, also there is a constant voice behind the TV cabinet, which is very disturbing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by J, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy to hear you liked your bed. We are sorry the fan in the bathroom as well as the noise from the cabinet was disturbing. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM