Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL, USA

Effective price ~25% higher than Expedia price

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: My initial price/location combination perception before actually arriving.
Cons: 1 - The Expedia price is the final price. No hidden taxes or fees - especially in cash. 2 - More transparent info about parking costs on Expedia
Location: At the northern edge of the old town area. Based on a main traffic artery. Close to all Old Town sites, museums, cathedral, train station
WARNING - If you are a tourist they will charge you 5% CASH additional for the city tax. The Expedia price is NOT the total price. Add in the fact that you will be using an ATM machine to get your cash and the actual tax for foreigners will cost you 7 - 8% of your stay. HUGE DISSATISFIER. Even worse, the hotel staff tried to tell me that I had no right to be upset because they told me on check-in about the tax - as if I had any option at that point. She even had the gall to tell me that Cologne forced the hotel to collect the tax in cash which is a lie. This hotel CHOOSES to add the tax in cash so that they don't have to pay the VISA fee on the whole amount. Despicable. Huge disappointment #1 Huge disappointment #2 - a very large group of young adults arrived late on Friday night and were very loud until about 4 a.m. Hotel staff allowed this behavior to happen without any apparent reaction. Upon discussing the issue with reception staff the next morning I received excuses and a bit of argument rather than an immediate apology and pledge to rectify the situation the next night. Moderate disappointment - punitive parking costs of 18 euro per day OK items - location is about a 5 minute walk to the Cathedral area and train station. The breakfast buffet was small but had all I needed and wanted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bourges

Hotel bien situé proche centre touristique

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: J'ai aimé la situation géographique de l'hôtel, proche de la cathédrale de Cologne pour un prix raisonnable.
Cons: L'hôtel semblait être au goût du jour vu de l'extérieur mais par contre les chambres auraient pu être rénovés, le mobilier était vraiment vieillot.
Location: Quartier proche de la cathédrale de Cologne (10mn à pied environs)
Cet hotel est près d'une route à forte circulation mais malgré cela, la chambre était au calme (rez-de-chaussée de chaussé avec fenêtre donnant sur côté opposé à la rue). L'accueil était correct sans plus. Les chambres étaient spacieuses malgré qu'elles étaient vieillottes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉県

駅付近のビジネスホテル

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: So good location to central station and cathedral Large single room Great coffeemaker in breakfast Restroom and shower room was so clean.
Cons: Poor free Wi-fi It was a little dusty smell in the room.
Location: 周りは何もないが、治安の悪い地区ではない。 駅、大聖堂までは5分ほど歩く。
良い点 ・駅からそこそこ近い ・部屋がそこそこ広い ・朝食のコーヒーマシンがとても良い ・水周りがとても綺麗 悪い点 ・Wi-fiが貧弱(共有エリアなら速いが…) ・部屋に若干ほこりっぽい、古い部屋の臭いが残る
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotelzimmer war direkt zur Strasse mit viel Verkehr. Beim betreten des Zimmers kam uns ein unangenehmer Geruch entgegen. Dieser kommt vermutlich von den schimmligen Fensterrahmen sowie dem alten, verschmutzten Teppichboden. Als wir um 14.30 aus der Stadt zurück gekommen sind, wollte das Reinigungspersonal das Zimmer putzen. Nach längerer Diskussion mit der Rezeption war es möglich die Reinigung auf 15.30 zu verschieben (dann wir gingen wieder in die Stadt). Das Frühstück ist in Ordnung, das Mobiliar jedoch schon stark abgenutzt. Um den Kaffee oder Tee musste man sich selbst bemühen und das Personal ansprechen. Die Lage ist ok, zu Fuss ca. 5 Min. vom Hauptbahnhof entfernt. Ich gehe wieder nach Köln, werde aber dieses Hotel gewiss nicht mehr buchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from middle east -west bank

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: hospitality , breakfast food..they are providing coffee all the times .. hotel down town and close for every things .. excellent staff
Cons: nothing
Location: close to every things it's in the down town ..
I spent 5 nights at the hotel it was more than excellent in all meaning .. Staff their can specks multi languages ...this make communications so easy .. i like the breakfast too real it's as mentioned in their website buffet ..and they are providing good foods and allot of drinks .. ..many types of drinks hot and cold ... the price it's acceptable comparing with other hotels in the down town of cologne .. it's very close to every things in the down town .. i recommend every one to go their ..and the will be not feel sorry
4 out of 5
by Dong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Abgenutzte Zimmer, Sauberkeit eher mäßig, sehr unangenehmer Geruch im Zimmer. Matratze hat nach Alkohol gerochen.
4 out of 5
by Mervi from Tampere

Nettisivut antavat väärän kuvan

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotelli sijaitsee meluisan kadun varrella ja melu tulee sisälle. Karnevaaliaikaan ehkä melu oli vieläkin voimakkaampaa. Huone oli ahdas. Aamiaisella ei ollut teetä tarjolla (ei kyllä erikseen sitä pyydettykään). Mainoksessa näytti siltä, että hotellissa olisi ravintola, mutta ainakaan se ei ollut käytössä. Hinta-laatutaso eivät kohdanneet.
3 out of 5
by Birgit from Schöneck

nettes Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
War wegen Karneval dort. Dafür wars im Hotel sehr leise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooddddd