Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Cheerful, helpful receptionist or owner. We stayed for 2 nights. Cheerfully painted bedroom with good lighting. We would happily stay again. Also, there was a good Mexican restaurant next door, no driving required. Clean diner over the road as well.
5 out of 5
by James

Good value

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast may have gotten better over the years.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The stay was good. Just ran out of breakfast items.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

WOW, Perfect!!!

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Everything is sparkling clean, new looking, comfortable and simply perfect.
Cons: Honestly, nothing in this hotel. If it could replicate itself and be all over where I travel for this price, well that would be something. Wonderful!
Location: There is a Mexican restaurant just next door that is lovely. This would be a nice place to stay to tour colleges around the area.
When you are traveling on a budget hotels are... hotels. This hotel was incredible! I wish every hotel I stayed in was this perfect! The building is sparkling clean from top to bottom, inside and out. The workout area, sauna and laundry are shiny and new and impeccable. By the time I got to our room I was amazed. The two queen beds were just right with soft, snugly sheets and pillows that I was able to actually pass out on, not just toss and turn like a usual hotel stay. The flat screen tv had great cable channels, everything was lovely, including the crystal clean and perfect bathroom. I don't always take the time to review things, but I just had to walk my key cards down after a lovely breakfast and assure the manager that I would. Simply perfect. And for the price, if only everywhere I went for that price was so lovely!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comforters had strange stains. Hotel has an unpleasing smell. You can hear every sound within the hotel. Would not return to this hotel next year when I return to area.
2 out of 5
by Mark from Springfield

Curry Odor

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
I would not stay at this hotel again. Very dated and strong odor of curry!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Cheap nasty hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
First room they put us in had a broken shower, room they moved us too was never cleaned from the last guest and third room with we ended up staying in was in pretty bad shape. Comforter was dirty and there was food/blood smeared on the walls. The entire front desk area and hallways smelled so strong of Indian food we could hardly stand it. We paid for two nights and my wife wouldn't even return for the second night. We have family in the area and have stayed here before but man it has gone down hill fast. Avoid this place at all costs.
4 out of 5
by Jacquelyn from St. Henry

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is comfy and clean. For such a small place, they serve a surprisingly good breakfast. Good value for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Room smelled terrible...sheets, towels, everything. Toilet was in disrepair.