Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Wendy from Jacksonville

Awful

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very old hotel that needs upgrading. Breakfast was very basic. This hotel is nothing like it was advertised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good room for the price

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Decent room in downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK stay

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel under renovation. Had to get help twice for TV not working and Coffee Cups. Housekeeping just needs training. Heater/AC unit is old and not labeled. Took some time to figure that out. Shower was great. Could use a little more hot water. But worked well. Area of town was a bit sketchy. But everything worked out fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

Good For the Price

Posted Jan 7, 2016
I rent rooms when it's too cold to stay in my car. I don't like to pay too much and I know that I get what I pay for. This one was relatively cheaper than my usual price range of $70-80, at $48. Check-In was smooth with no hassle. The hotel lobby was clean and well situated; however, this hotel is currently under construction and is in a state of disarray. The room itself was cheap. The tub needs replacing and the comfortor on the bed was thin and smelled funny. There also were not enough plugs for my electronic devices. The mattress was comfortable and the heating unit was great. Cable was working, television was clear,band water was hot. In all, a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is close to civic center

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The hotel is under construction im used to a more upscale place but we made it work the maids were very helpful staff was all nice and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Dec 24, 2015
It was the worst hotel I've stay, I was not informed that was under construction. It had bed bugs and it was filthy. The fridge was moldy, the bathroom was nasty, the shower cutting-edge was moldy and yellow...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Motel on busy street

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Brown rusty water. Traffic noise. Renovation ongoing wasnt disclosed at booking/
2 out of 5
by Jerry from Ft Lauderdale fl

Not for the faint of heart

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very basic, sheets were old and had some holes. Under total renovation. There were only two autos in the entire parking lot the night I stayed. Convenient location. Will probably be nicer by the time you read this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Horrible room. Never had worse.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Bathroom light and plug had a short and only worked on occasion. Room stank. All towels were child sized. No phone to call front desk. Lamps that were broken and had no bulbs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Construction mess. Did not know what I was arriving to.