Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jimmie

Meh...

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very average stay at a very average hotel for a very average price (for the area). The wifi was very slow, the free breakfast rather limited and unimpressive. One mattress in my room was firm and the other so soft you sank into it several inches. It was quite uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by Amy

An okay affordable stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small and the hotel could use a few upgrades such as the doors in the stairwells didn't close or open well. Overall the room was clean and cozy for two of us, but not much room for anything other than sleeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

affordable

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Affordable and friendly staff rooms could have been a little larger for the money. Over all much better than ecccono lodge.
1 out of 5
by Rudy from Bloomington, IN

A total DUMP!

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
The place was a dump. They had no pride. Cops were there in the middle of the night to arrest someone. We should get a refund!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Not bad overall. I would say a decent stay. The morning hot breakfast was good and the amenities were nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Terrible

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Orbitz
We had to wait forever to check in and the front desk man was not very friendly. the hallways had a bad smell and there was no elevator. The room was very hot and stuffy when we first entered. The room was very small and the sheets on both beds had hair on them. Requested clean sheets and I had to change them myself. The walls Arlene very thin and it was noisy. This hotel was WAY over priced. It was not worthy more than $50 per night if the sheets had been clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Disappointed with security, service

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: It was stunning that hotel staff wouldn't or couldn't provide direct assistance.
License plate was stolen from my vehicle parked at this property. Staff didn't seem concerned, couldn't/wouldn't do anything about my concerns about security and safety. This happened on the first night of a 4-night stay which I had paid for in advance via Expedia. Staff refused my request to check out early. When I contacted Expedia, they attempted to call hotel and were also unable to persuade staff to authorize early check-out. Expedia supervisor was able to help me check into a different hotel and process a refund for the unused portion of my booking at this property.
2 out of 5
by Ann from Atlanta

Stay only if you have to

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
When we got to the hotel, they had not received our hotels.com reservation confirmation yet. But they had a room available so we started to check in. About half way through the process, our original booking came through and we had to start over. The front desk clerk gave us our room keys and number however that room was occupied (sorry sleeping guests). We returned to the front desk and got the correct room number and room keys. It was a handicapped room which was fine except the shower tended to flood the bathroom. The room itself seemed pretty worn and smelled like several pets had vacationed there as well. I wouldn't recommend if you are on a family vacation but if you are in a pinch like my son and I were (had driven 10 hours and there were no available rooms anywhere it seemed) then it's a welcome relief.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Suite

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Deep clean carpets, run AC or fan to circulate stiff smelly air, change to lamps not the lights over the bed.
Location: Just off 270 interstate surrounded by some places to eat and hotels everywhere in this block. Seemed safe and clean area.
It was a good price for a suite with microwave, tv, and mini-fridge. Bathtub looked new. It seemed to be in a safe area. Negatives though were it smelled like stale old smoke from people used to be able to smoke in there. The florescent lights right above the bed as we watched TV were uncomfortable, no lamps. Mattress was hard and very uncomfortable. No signs of being dirty but felt old, out-dated. Would not stay again