Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Leaving and finding alternative hotel in the area.
Cons: Rename as Dew Drop in and charge by the hour so you know what you are getting into.
Location: Watch semi trucks pull in and out of truck stop across the street. Watch and listen to trucks pull into parking lot at all hours.
Address for hotel was wrong causing a delay in finding of over 1 hour (and I was familiar with the area). Room while not filthy was not well cleaned and especially in bathroom. Bathroom was a hazard for taking showers. No handles, no mat to avoid slippage, bottom of tub was rounded and not flat causing slippage. Tile floor in bathroom also caused slip and fall. Just finding your way into parking lot was difficult and especially after dark. Terrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trucker stop

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This place is not for families. Breakfast bar is a joke. They offer you a bottle of water if you become a Red Roof Inn member. Not a big deal until you realize there is no water available on the premises. Not worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bugs in Bed

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Aside from the bugs in my bed, the dirty linen and the parking lot right outside my window, the towels were paper thin, the breakfast was mostly non existent, and the hotel was dingy. I'll never stay there again and won't stay at any in this chain either!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

not recommended

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: n/a
gave us room key. went in room and beds were not made and soda bottles out. went to desk, gave us second room.cob webs in room everywhere. shower head did not work properly. disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got bitten by bed bugs

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Disgusting room with huge bugs
Good hotel staff. Terrible everything else. Huge bugs in my room and woke up to bites everywhere. Lights dont work. Smells awful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice get away weekend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room was gross!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing It was not maintained and uncomfortable- dirty
Cons: The furniture had stains on it The bedding had cigarette burn holes-sheets and bead spread Mattresses were old/ uncomfortable No alarm clock or phone in room Spots of missing carpet/ padding The tub was filthy. I waited to take a shower at home.
Location: only served the purpose of where we were visiting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient and inexpensive

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great place if you need an inexpensive room for the night for the price. There is fuel and food across the street and just off the interstate. For coming in late and leaving early its very sufficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stomach churning

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The highlights- a comforter with blood on it, a bucket of donut holes & rotten apples covered with flies for breakfast
Cons: That I was penny wise & pound foolish this is a filthy, foul smelling hotel with a lobby teeming with flies
Location: This is a place you stay if it's 11pm and you still have a day's drive ahead. If you need to sleep and leave at first light, it's ok. Otherwise don't.