Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Findlay

Beware, horrible experience.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Refused to offer my Expedia reservation/price, said Expedia made a mistake. Paving parking lot on 4th of July weekend, had to park at Bob Evans and drag luggage to hotel. Loud. Fitness room was a joke. Hair dryer didn't work. Got woke up and evacuated at 2am because staff thought they smelled gas when it was fumes from the blacktop. Horrible!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Very quite
Cons: Inspect rooms more closely for cleaness
Location: Visiting family
Ok, enjoyed my stay here. A very quite location close to every thing .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Price was acceptable.
Cons: Room was freezing when we walked in.
Location: Canal town.
In and out. Everything was nice. Clean, polite, all in all pleasing stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uniontown, PA

friendly staff, hotel needs some TLC

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Staff was polite and helpful
Cons: Smell in common areas would be improved with updates to carpeting, paint, etc.
Location: location was convenient - right off the highway and easy access
The people we dealt with here were helpful and friendly. Our room took some getting used to. - The heat was off when we got in, so the room was 48 degrees. Coats, gloves and blankets for the first 20 minutes until the room warmed up. They were expecting us, so I am not sure why it was completely off. Others we talked to in the morning said the same thing. Hotel policy? - There were 4 outlets in the room. One behind the nightstand with lights and clock plugged in - no open socket. One at the desk with a light plugged in. It only worked on a switch, but there was one open socket. One behind the dresser with the TV plugged in; the other socket not functioning so no usable socket. One at the vanity where the refrigerator was plugged in. This was awkward and left only one socket for all bathroom needs, phone charging, etc. Tough with 4 travelers. - No closet, just a hanging bar over the refrigerator. No place to put stuff out of the way because of the fridge. - We had one comfortable bed and one that needed a new mattress. Pillows were nice, but we only had 2. Breakfast was Raisin Bran and Frosted Flakes with 2% milk in a pitcher, toast, prepackaged sweet rolls and one waffle maker. We did not use the pool area, but the one there appeared to be well-maintained. The hallway and lobby had that lingering old smoke smell eventhough they are non-smoking areas. Our stay was not a horrible experience, but I think we'll try another hotel in the area next trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from James City, PA

We always stay at the Super 8 in Roscoe Village.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Pool and hot tub, plus the treadmill in the exercise room.
Cons: More comfortable beds and more pillows.
Location: Roscoe Village is nice to stroll around. Coshocton is a family place.
Every time we go to Coshocton to visit family we stay at the Super 8 in Roscoe Village because the hotel is clean and comfortable, hospital and very affordable. We love the hot tub and pool. My husband even used the exercise room this past trip and enjoyed using the treadmill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OHIO

A night by the river.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: It was close to where we wanted to be.
Location: Roscoe Village historical center is close. Nearby restaurants.
We were given a smoking room. Checked with the desk and she said did we use the internet booking and after getting a yes, she said well they probably had all the non-smoking rooms filled by then.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

What a MESS!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Nothinhg
We arrived at our hotel at 5:30 PM on the day we had reserved. Check in time began at 2:30 so we were not late to check in by any means. Someone in our party was asking who the reservations were under and the lady behind the desk popped up and said "your reservations were cancelled by you on the 16th and there is no room for you. Someone tried to re-book them today but we are sold out." No one cancelled our rooms and we had travelled all day on the 18th so no one would have tried to re-book. Then they tried to blame Expedia saying that they did it and there was no name or number to call to speak to me. That is simply not true. There was an event going on right there by the hotel and we feel that they overbooked us and we got booted. It took us over two hours after driving around in the cold and rain to find another place to stay. We had others in our party (rooms I had also booked and not cancelled) already checked in and we had to be separated for the rest of our trip. I will definitely go back to the area but NEVER to this Super8.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IA

Needs attention to details.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Hotel hot tub was not hot and when heater is turned on in room, it totally stunk. More attention to comfort details is needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The people were friendly and the hotel was very clean..we will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel was what we expected for the price. Since the non-smoking rooms were right by the smoking rooms the odor was also in our non-smoking room. It was a nice surprise to have a refrigerator in our room.