Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for the price

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Facilities fine - clean, comfortable, quiet. Nothing special, but nothing wrong. Easy walk from station, short distance from centre of town. Staff provided a good map and instructions (in French). At weekends, hotel is closed 2-5pm, so no check-in during that time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovated small hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Modernised, clean.
This is a small hotel. The rooms have been renovated so everything is modernised but they are very small. The bathroom was very small as well. We had to squeeze around the washbasin to get to the toilet. We did not have breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hants, UK

Close to town centre but quiet location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Exterior.
Location: Old Dijon is lovely. Plenty of museums etc but as we were there Tuesday all closed and could not visit.
Used for a stop over en route further south. Exterior is shabby but rooms not - fresh, clean, modern. Basic but comfortable. 5 mins walk to old town centre. Ample parking in street but need to pay during day.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carolyn from Canada

Good Value, Great Location

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
The outside of the hotel is nothing to get excited about, but inside the hotel was renovated in the last few years and it's quite comfortable and modern. The bathroom was generously sized and the hotel rooms were quiet despite it being 3-5 mins from downtown. Despite there being no parking available there is free street parking overnight, generally after 7pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southend on sea

hotel Montchapet

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: not a lot
Cons: nearly everthing
Location: good location and plenty to do around the area
this hotel well placed in Dijon.Reception was o.k.but not all ways manned. Staff were very surly in breakfast room.Breakfast room was a disgrace with water marks all down the walls. Breakfast itself was o.k. The rooms were o.k but needed carpet on the very cold floor. lino. Bathroom floor very cold. Water temp was lacking for the sink and shower very cool. Bedroom needed net curtains as we faced the road.
4 out of 5
by marcel from montreal

good value for the money, close to everything

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
issues with parking comfortable small hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Easy for walking into Dijon

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and cleanliness of the rooms!
Cons: Decorating the outside and dining room would make this a much more appealing hotel.
Location: Dijon centre is within 10 minutes easy walk from the hotel.
We were quite disappointed by the outside of the hotel when we first arrived. Parking is on the sides of the street, with a parking meter. Sundays are free! Once inside, the lady on reception was very helpful and understood and spoke English very well. Our room was downstairs on our first visit. Small, but extremely clean. The dining room is a bit tired, and squashed, but breakfast was enjoyable. We only stayed 1 night, but went back 3 days later as part of a road trip and stayed another night. This time the room was on the 2nd floor, but bigger. Still extremely clean!
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, modern room, a short walk from the city centre.
Cons: The only problem was that when we left there was no one at reception. We'd paid on arrival, but when leaving it was not clear where to leave the key!
Location: Dijon makes for a very pleasant and convenient place to stop if you're driving from the UK to Italy!
This was just an overnight stop, so we wanted somewhere we could find easily, where we could park the car, and from which we could spend the evening walking around the city centre. This suited perfectly.