Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Relaxing, Beautiful, Amazing!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: It could be closer so I could go more often.
Location: It is in the middle of nowhere in the mountains but the little downtown is cute and the location is part of what makes it special.
My mom and I took a quick one night getaway. We paid for access to the spa garden and adult pool. At first we were hesitant but it was so worth it. They pampered you all day with cold towels, smoothies, mint water, lunch, and other treats. This is a grand hotel with service to match. Highly Recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blue bell pa

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Classic ambiance
Cons: room allocation
Location: multiple activities for adults & familiesy
For the most part a very enjoyable visit. I do not wish to add additional info.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HISTORICAL AND BEAUTIFUL, BUT TOO EXPENSIVE!

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
THIS WAS A BEAUTIFUL SETTING AND VERY HISTORICAL. BUT I MUST SAY THAT IT IS NOT WORTH THE AMOUNT OF MONEY THEY CHARGE FOR THE ROOM AND FOOD. I HAVE BEEN TO BETTER FOR A LOT LESS. YOU ARE PAYING FOR THE FACT THAT IT IS HISTORICAL AND FANCY. BUT IT NEEDS FIXING UP AND PRICES NEED TO COME DOWN OR IT WILL LOSE THE BUSINESS OF THE UP AND COMING CROWD. HOPEFULLY OMNI CAN DO THAT BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Ohio

Don't judge a book by its cover!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We asked for a fridge before we checked in for my insulin. It was not there upon check in so the bell hop called down. It ended up taking over 7 hours and 5 phone calls before I finally got a fridge in the room. While the hotel looks amazing from the outside, the floors sag and are weak, the gap under my door was open enough for me to kick my sandal into the hall with the door closed, the stairs were misaligned to the point it looked in danger of collapsing, the breezeway has an asbestos warning label, and while I realize the age of the building I don't believe a fresh coat of paint can fix the structural integrity issues. They also own the Jefferson pools, which the water is refreshing and clean but he buildings look to be in danger of collapse and are covered in a mixture of mold and peeling lead paint.
5 out of 5
by chris from Kenilworth, uk

Homestead Greatness

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to go for relaxing break in middle of nowhere, after doing Shenandoah and skyline drive.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
They placed us in the basement of the Homestead. The room is well decorated but the tables were dusty and the entire room smelled of dust. The beds are better at Hampton Inns.However,there is a certain homey charm in the place generated by its size and history!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Great character, beautiful get away from everythin

Posted May 18, 2016
Drive up to location was very exciting between the awesome mountains and winding road. Way off the beaten path - this is not an exciting place but rather a quiet nature lovers trip - glamping if you will - hotel was quite the imposing building very old world regal - felt I shouldn't speak above a whisper the entire time out of the room. Place is definitely haunted - ghost I'm 1210, the ends of the 15th floor super freaky & creepy - then the ghost on the 14th. Lots and lots of shining moments expected Jack to bust down my wooden door. Only issue with room was door - at night the light from hallway could be seen all around way too much light hard to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels