Featured Image

Reviews of Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center

4 out of 5
Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center
1501 Gaylord Trl, Grapevine, TX

Overall score and ratings

4.3

Excellent

Rating 5 - Excellent. 790 out of 1315 reviews
5 - Excellent 60%
Rating 4 - Good. 280 out of 1315 reviews
4 - Good 21%
Rating 3 - Okay. 133 out of 1315 reviews
3 - Okay 10%
Rating 2 - Poor. 60 out of 1315 reviews
2 - Poor 5%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 52 out of 1315 reviews
1 - Terrible 4%

4.6/5

Cleanliness

4.4/5

Staff & service

4.3/5

Amenities

4.5/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very clean property, excellent customer service, very happy with my stay here. The Italian restaurant has an incredible staff. Treated all with the most respect. Thank you Grapevine Gaylord!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful scenery a wonderful getaway from home
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Na
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property and rooms are very nice. The problem that my party and I had were withthe prices for the restaurants there. We didn’t rent a car on our visit but next time sure will as the meals are so overly priced. I was charged $18 for a bourbon on the rocks. Aside from that the grounds and staff were great and were very kind in offering me a credit for a screwup on my part. If it wasn’t for the food prices I would give it 5 stars, instead I’ll give it 4 but overall it’s a good place to stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This place is amazing!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
No room cleaning was done throughout our stay. It was disappointing to come back tired to a dirty room.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Superb! Worth every penny!
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
NA
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Wish breakfast was offered being that it’s such a big hotel.but it was nice
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great Escape, Love all the stone
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Loved the Halloween decorations around the hotel! We celebrated daughters 16th birthday at the Italian restaurants and her and her friends had a mini teen photoshoot around the property. Just beautiful. The rooms were overlooking the atrium and the girls enjoyed that a lot and opened the door to hear the music playing in atrium. Beds were comfortable and the pools were warm (heated) so they enjoyed swimming as well. All in all, great experience at a gorgeous hotel!
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Love the grandness and family friendly atmosphere. Rooms were clean and accommodating. Wish they had a sit down brunch option available on weekends and a separate “adults” resort style pool.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The hotel itself is beautiful. However, the restaurants are hugely overpriced. We had party of 6 and all of us were served cold or below par food. At the Old Hickory Restaurant the steaks themselves were excellent however, the sides were undercooked, or cold and my salad tasted rancid. There is no room service (they say due to COVID) towels are not replenished. I understand that COVID has changed our world and that businesses are having to adjust as well as being understaffed. However, prices should also be adjusted and passed along to the consumers. It’s like buying a set of four tires but only receiving three. They overcharged my credit card not once but twice. I so wanted to enjoy my stay. However, I left feeling ripped off and disappointed. What a let down.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Excellent!
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The resort was beautiful! Room was nice, but they need a microwave and a bigger refrigerator! Food was way over priced and was not that good!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was magical
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I like the uniqueness of the property and all the activities. There was always something going on.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Super
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The service is Awesome the property is well kept up .. and it was always something to do and see on the property
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was a great experience
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great place and super fun for families
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Pristine property that is beautifully kept and maintained. Friendly service all around, starting with the valet attendants to the front desk personnel to the housekeeping staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our staff there and are already planning and looking forward to our next visit.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Open and clean.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Staff was helpful and friendly. Clean and comfortable room. Paradise Springs was great family fun and had plenty of slides and activities to entertain our 4 and 8 year old.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Lots of fun things to do
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Cleanliness
Nobody cleaned the room
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities
Seem to be short staffed and the staff was inefficient and not real cooperative. For an expensive hotel the rooms are pretty standard and the coffee/tea/water were sparse! There were 2 of us and that is all they provided; 2 coffee, 2 creamer, 2 sugar, 2 tea, and 2 water. For $260 a night you would think they would do more. I've stayed at way less expensive hotels and had better service, robe provided, and bountiful coffee, creamer, sugar for the coffee pot. Incredibly disappointed.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
we loved that there was many food options and things for the children to do.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Most restaurants were closed only the sports bar was open. Food was mediocre and way over priced. The gardens were beautiful though and the water park was fun. We spent about four hours there and it was plenty.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The hotel is beautiful. It's lovely to walk around and just admire. My only issue with the hotel is that there wasn't any breakfast. They had a starbucks that served pastries and that was about it. Apparently the cantina had a breakfast but not sure if that was daily
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The atrium was really a sight to behold. We couldn’t believe how big this indoor space, which felt like an outdoor space, really was. Our girls loved the activities, painting, and water park. We didn’t realize that we’d have to take a shuttle to the water area, though. This was slightly disappointing. We caught the Summer of Cirque show and thought the performance was captivating. Overall, our experience was amazing and we’ll definitely be going back.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Absolutely beautiful property but for the price, I’m still trying to figure out why it needs to be so high. Your stay allows you entrance to the water park but that doesn’t cost $400 LOL. The hotel room is a basic room, nothing fancy at all. The restaurant food is also very basic and it’s not included in your stay so again, I have no clue why they charge so much. It was a nice stay overs though.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property was great. Service was top notch. Food is quite expensive, though. $8.50 for a can of domestic light beer is a good example. We ate here twice, but ventured out every other meal. My biggest piece of advice is to go during the week because on the weekends, most of the amenities are booked up or overrun with people.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
This place is gorgeous. The water park was great as well as the staff there. What we were disappointed with was the fact that the only stocked vending machine was in the 3rd floor. We were on the 8th floor. We had to literally go to every floor to get drinks because they were all sold out. Also the ice machines were mostly empty. Another thing was that the restaurants are only open on weekends. That what we were told when we tried to make reservations at one of them. Also, I don’t think they should charge to park in the self parking garage. It’s $22/ day so be aware of that. Valet is $44/ day. Overall it was good but not what we expected especially given the price to stay there.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Property was beautiful and clean! Staff was professional and friendly.. will visit again!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This resort was so nice!!! Pools and water park was clean and nice. Activities for both adults and kids. Restaurants were great!! Will definitely be booking again soon.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service
I was very disappointed, we are not new to resort hotels from the Caribbean to Mexico- this particular one failed to meet expectations. The outdoor pool is very small and not clean at all - murky waters (we arrived around 2:30 PM) Not child friendly either - nothing but adults standing in the pool with buckets of beer. Live entertainment was limited to 21 with only a 2 machine arcade option for tween/teens. Food and drink were overpriced - they also charged a “service fees”- we later found out this was the bartenders getting the tip out front- no telling how many times people were getting charged double tips - Very disappointed. Save your $$.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very nice property. Rooms were just ok for the price. They were clean. Everything else was expensive to buy on the resort. I guess that is expected in a resort, but a bottle of water was $3
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Gaylord was very nice. Huge resort with lots amenities. Very Beautiful, lots of great photo opportunities!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The resort is very nice! There is slit of things to do for all ages. The arcade is too small. There are no microwaves and parking in far.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Check in was really simple and all the people working behind the desk were friendly and helpful. The balcony is a cool feature to have just watching over the open areas below. I was not a fan of the girls working the bar when you walk in to the left. They were rude and not friendly. We would stay here again but no longer than 2 nights at a time.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Convenient location and great amenities.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Brought my niece for a girls trip she had so much fun!! Loved the Art studio, she's talked about it continuously my sister said and wants to come back for her next Birthday!!
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Very nice I enjoyed everything
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Really an impressive facility, especially being close to 25 years old. Comfortable beds, and great facilities for our family to relax a recharge.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
This was our first visit to the Gaylord and unfortunately our last!! It was a short trip but was originally excited to see what it was about and my daughters cheer camp was there so gave us an excuse to make a visit. I did not book any special view but thought I would still have a reasonable one @$340 per night right? WRONG! They put us in the last back corner of the property by what I assume was a maintenance area with piles of broken conference chairs next to a gravel road right outside our window! I called downstairs and when I say extremely in accommodating - that is a nice description. They told me that for ANY view other than what I had - I would have to pay an addition $60 per night - when I explained I didn’t need an interior view but just a better one - still nothing. After 2 calls and then a face to face at the front desk (over an hour later) we were finally moved to the front of the hotel where we could at least see the lake. For this kind of money you would think the service would be excellent but apparently my money was not good enough for that!! I know this opinion will not go anywhere and the Gaylord will go on , but for us- NEVER AGAIN!!
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very nive hotel but a bit too loud
Very nice hotel, well kept up, clean, & friendly, helpful staff. We had a room with an atrium balcony on the 4th floor overlooking the Riverwalk area. My only complaint is that recorded music plays in the atrium well into the night. We went to bed at 1am & could hear the music in the room with the balcony doors closed making it a little difficult to fall asleep.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Staff very friendly. Huge resort loved everything about it.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The service is top notch and the rooms are beautiful. The whole experience is worth it
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021