Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Older Property

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: update to plumbing & AC/Heat units
Location: great restaurants, shopping & coffee shops
Very friendly service & conveniently located to eating establishments, but not as nice as the usual Hampton standards. The shower in my room (no tub...I was surprised to see) was awkward because the door opened right to the commode and the water pressure was very weak. The AC/Heating unit rattled and shook so much I had to turn it off so I could sleep! On a more positive note, the bed was very comfortable & the desk clerks were helpful & friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Good basic stay

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: In a familiar part of the city
Cons: Improve bed linens; make sure they fit and stay in place
Location: Lots of places to eat
All was good except the bed linens did not fit and would not stay in place. The fitted sheets were too small and would not stay on the mattress. Made for an uncomfortable night fighting the sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Very good, clean, comfortable hotel. Convenient transportation, convenient meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
This hotel is great they have awesome free breakfast and the rooms are nice with an updated bathroom and comfy beds. The ONLY things i didnt lile are the toilet paper is 2 ply and shreds into 1 ply, we were on the top floor right below the air conditioner on the rolm so it ran all night and was loud, and the other guests staying there had a lot of children that ran around the hotel unaccompanied but i know thats not the hotels fault. Overall, ive paid more money at other hotels and gotten less. This hotel is definitely worth staying at for all you get for the cheap price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality

Posted Jan 2, 2016
A few things were broken ... Anthony apart of the staff was rude charged my card without permission and told me my room would be canceled because of my card I did book now pay later
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Warm comfortable room with nice appointments.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Easy check-in experience. Great hot breakfast. Clean and comfortable room. Loved the dark wood furnishings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

Nice hotel and staff.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
The only drawback was the bed being to hard for me. It was fine for my husband
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

uncomfortable

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Cons: As above. Get working door locks, keys.
Location: Inconvenient as construction was going on in front of hotel. Exit drive was blocked. Only one way to get in and out.
Small room with no bathroom counter space, microwave or refrigerator. Keys had to be reset 3 times and still took multiple attempts each time to get in room. Last time for Hampton for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mid - Atlantic

Smallest Room

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: It was convenient.
It was the smallest room we have ever had at a Hampton Inn. It was clean, and the staff was pleasant, but we did not have the roominess we are accustomed to at Hampton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Galen R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels