Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for visiting family in hospital

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient for visiting family in Greene Memorial Hospital. The desk Clark was friendly & helpful. Dining room was nice.
Cons: The building needs a lot of cleaning, updating and maintenance.
Hallway needed vacuuming, broken towel rack, loose toilet seat, no shower curtain when we were assigned the room. Breakfast was a simple Continental breakfast. All was less than we expected for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by leon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goshen in

It needs to be cleaner than what it was

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We stayed on the 4th floor in the hallway was never slept the whole time I was there from Friday to Sunday. And then if you looked at all the room door as they were just dirty marks all over not clean at all personally I don't think it deserves the Ramada rating
1 out of 5
by Tyler from Columbus, OH

Outdated and Dirty

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this Ramada during the July 2016 Ohio bar exam, which was in nearby Wilmington. The hotel was extremely outdated, dirty, and left me with a firm impression that I will never stay in another Ramada. The carpet in all of the hallways and rooms appeared to be coming up from where it would meet the walls, everything had 20 or 30 years of grime and dirt layered on it, and the rooms were quite small given how cheap real estate in Xenia must be. I did not expect much out of the continental breakfast, but this was by far the worst hotel breakfast I have experienced with extremely limited options (yogurt, toast, muffins, juice, coffee, milk, and eggs) that were the same each of the three days that I was there. The internet provided free via WiFi was near dial-up speed and when I asked the front desk for an ethernet cord, they gladly provided one; however, I found that there are no ethernet plugs in the rooms. Seriously? How do you expect people who are travelling to get work done (or in my case, upload my bar exam answers)? The only good things I can say for the hotel are that it had plentiful free parking, there are several restaurants nearby, and that the air conditioning kept my room as cool as I needed. My advice would be to stay somewhere else if you have the option. Ramada should knock this place down with a wrecking ball.
1 out of 5
by Miranda from New Carlisle, IN

Overpriced and Run Down

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was a 1-night stay on our way to Myrtle Beach. The hotel was very old and the guy at the front desk was the only one working. He was the front desk, bartender, brought us sheets for the sofa bed, etc. He was very polite and helpful. The hotel was very run down and I was disappointed in it after paying $150 for the night. If I had paid about half that, I might feel differently. The free breakfast was packed up an hour early and the bagels that were out were all moldy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bates Motel with Fragrance

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is my first review ever of a hotel. This was a HORRIBLE hotel. The lady who checked me in treated me with disdain and acted like I was stupid. My room was so gross I bought a cot, sleeping bag and pillow from walmart because I was unable to get another room anywhere nearby and I had paid in advance and it was nonrefundable. There were holes in the sheets, the beds were so dirty I literally felt it was worth it to spend $100 getting a cot rather than sleeping in the bed. The bathroom felt like something out of the movie psycho. Cracks in the tub and sink, bad lighting. I wore shower shoes because the tub looked dirty. I don't know how this happens...but the ceiling was even dirty. The smoking fragrance was so overpowering I also bought several air fresheners. The rooms lighting was completely insufficient and one lamp was broken so that the bulb was exposed. The window had a huge spiderweb in it, so I stayed away from that side of the room. I am so angry I spent money on such a completely insufficient room. They required that I pay up front and I feel like they took my money for a completely inadequate service. Also, the lock on the door was coming off the door and the fire sprinklers were practically falling out of the ceiling. #basicallycamping
1 out of 5
by Reese from Staunton VA

DO NOT MAKE THIS MISTAKE.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
I have no idea how this hotel was rated at 3.5 stars. IT WAS AWFUL. The rooms were dirty. They looked like a really old, junky, Quality Inn that got new sinks, carpet, and bedspreads. The rest was filthy and dated. There was an outlet cover missing from an electrical outlet, another one half off, filth in every corner, the front desk staff was rude, and they tried to charge us for a pack-n-play. I cannot believe Ramada allows this place to have their name on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STINKS

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The entire hotel needs a serious update. We stayed two nights and our room was never cleaned till after 6 pm the first day. The entire hotel smells of a very strong curry. Can't get away from the smell. The people at the front desk are in different to their guests. Breakfast is a joke and old and stale. There is no open lounge but you can go sit outside but clearly they don't clean the area as there was a full trash can and it was never emptied the whole time that we were there. Very disgraceful!
2 out of 5
by mona from Washington DC

Unimpressed

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were not impressed with this choice. The receptionist had zero personality; the free breakfast was bad; the room was under construction; the electrical outlets were hanging from the wall; the blow dryer fell off the bracket because there were no screws; towels were hard and stained; and the light fixture in the tub was missing the globe. The bar, which was advertised to be open on Saturday evening never opened. Highly not recommended.