Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for visiting family in hospital

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient for visiting family in Greene Memorial Hospital. The desk Clark was friendly & helpful. Dining room was nice.
Cons: The building needs a lot of cleaning, updating and maintenance.
Hallway needed vacuuming, broken towel rack, loose toilet seat, no shower curtain when we were assigned the room. Breakfast was a simple Continental breakfast. All was less than we expected for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goshen in

It needs to be cleaner than what it was

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We stayed on the 4th floor in the hallway was never slept the whole time I was there from Friday to Sunday. And then if you looked at all the room door as they were just dirty marks all over not clean at all personally I don't think it deserves the Ramada rating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what u pay for:(

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Luke warm coffee in the morning in the reception; lumpy bed pillows, outdated furnishings, patchwork fixes in the bathrooms, sandpaper bath towels, etc. First level had smoke smell from cigarette smoking, which is prohibited. Nauseating. Hotel is definitely in need of lots of care.
5 out of 5
by helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Gerald from Florence, AL

Return business not likely.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is an old Holiday Inn which is in process of being re-modeled. It has a LONG way to go! Phone didn't work at all. Room service (clean towels, etc) didn't get to us until 5p.m.
4 out of 5
by Denise from Toms River

Graduation

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Little disappointed about lounge hours
1 out of 5
by Susan from Wilson, nc

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
My room was not ready at 6pm. At 6:20, I was given an uncleared room. Following that, about 20 minutes later, I was given an occupied room. After another delay, I was given a room which I was afraid to leave lest it was given to another guest. The restaurant was not open due to a sick cook. So i went unfed. I was promised that the room would be compted which it wasn't. So I am done with ramada. I contacted Hotels.com, and they did not respond. So I am done with them as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
This is the second time there have been problems with the electronic locks on the doors. A significant nuisance when unable to gain entrance to a room that has been paid for.
1 out of 5
by Renee from Greensboro

Do not stay!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hair in shower drain. The absolute breakfast bar I've ever seen! The was a loaf of bread sitting ther for you (or anyone else) to stick your hand in to get a piece of bread out. Stale cereal. Cold coffee... This was on a Sunday too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A severe disappointment

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
The rooms were beat up. The hallways and carpets were filthy. Even what they called an upgraded bathroom had plumbing fixtures full of calcium and what looked like black mold in Jacuzzi tube that looked 20 years old. On 2 occasions my door key cards did not work and they told me it was the door card reader. When I got back one night my TV remote was missing from my room. When I called the front desk no one picked up. It finally went into a blank voice mail. I tried calling several times from the room phone and my cell but no one answered. I went downstairs to see if anyone was at the desk only to find myself again locked out of the room. On a positive note the staff were helpful when they were available. This facility is in great need of repair and upgrades. They rate a 1.8 in my book but I'll not be coming back. Can't recommend this place to anyone at this time.