Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Sarasota

The only place to stay in Daytona Beach

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent B&B. Friendly, personal service from the owner. The rooms were comfy and full of little personal touches such as aromatic oil warmers, a makeup towel, etc. This was an extremely convenient location to Beach Road, which is full of restaurants and shops, and also to the actual beach. Excellent value! I will stay here again every time I come to Daytona Beach.
3 out of 5
by Jean-Claude

Daytona Beach am 4th july

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Wir haben das Hotel gleich nach der Ankunft wieder verlassen, da es uns gar nicht gefallen hat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Helsingborg

Nice place in old fashion style

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Väldigt annerlunda hotel, kändes nästan som man bodde hemma hos i stort coúntry style home. Den gamla tanten som skjöte marktjänsten var väldigt trevlig och mån om att vi skulle trivas. Super bra frukost, stor härlig veranda man kunde sitta på o avnjuta sista timmen innan solen gick ner, gång avstånd till beachen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Very homely and comfortable. A number of homeopathic remedies available which was a nice touch with the added historical elements making it a nice stay. Good location. Only downside was we had to leave much earlier than breakfast availability and nobody was around for check out (at7:30-8)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

August Seven

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Convienent location. Beautiful Victorian house nicely appointed. Would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by William from Fort Worth

Cozy & comfortable

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for New Years Eve and had the 1022 room. It was so cozy and well decorated. When I made the reservation I completely missed where it says to contact the resort to make arrangements for check-in, so when we got there the front door was locked and we had to ring the bell several times before a guest staying on the first floor finally let us in. Then the owner came out and apologized for our wait. At first I was annoyed but then realized he was basically running the place by himself and I should have read the instructions on the reservation confirmation. He politely showed us around the house and explained how to use the keys to get in the front door and also our room. I actually really liked the fact that the front door to the house is locked and we felt very safe. The neighborhood is also a little noisy though so just be prepared for road noise and lights from the street. But we slept pretty well anyway. Breakfast was downstairs in the kitchen/dining room/parlor area and we had cereal and blueberry pancakes which were pre-made and we just had to heat them up. Plus some muffins and hard-boiled eggs. Perfect for us! It's not a super fancy place but it has that "homey" feel that we really enjoyed and some interesting history as well. It was more like staying with relatives than a hotel. We would definitely return if we ever travel to Daytona Beach again.
5 out of 5
by Ronda from ATL

Charming B & B...

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Just a little anniversary get-away...August Seven has a lot of charm! The attention to detail is excellent. Great story behind the ownership of the inn. Best wishes to Joe!
5 out of 5
by Joe from Clermont

Great place

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
They go way out of thier way to make you feel at home