Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine Florida

Convenient location quiet comfortable

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Very pleasant. The only annoyance was filling out this review. Very pleasant is all I wanted to say but that was not enough to submit. Hope this helps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, IL

Nice hotel and good value.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Clean hotel, comfortable furnishing, everything we needed for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
nice place to stay, good people and clean place, near Decatur IL where I had business so good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, priced well
Location: there is a new bar next door and several places to eat close
This hotel is a little out of the way but the staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Room was nice and clean. Could use better lighting and outlets for charging electronic devices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Had a great experience very friendly staff☆☆☆☆☆☆ Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL.

Nice Hotel close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere was really nice felt like home away from home.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: The location is very good. Close to anything and everything you need.
The Hotel was real nice. The desk clerks was very polite and helpful. The breakfast was very good every morning. Even the kitchen attendant was very nice. I would stay there again if I am ever back in the area. And, I will really recommend it to someone planning to visit Decatur.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Bathroom was abysmal

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and the hotel is in overall decent condition. The continental breakfast is a nice feature, albeit with just OK food.
Cons: Bathroom condition and cleanliness! I'll drop a jaw the day a hotel impresses me with bathroom cleanliness.
The room was OK except for the bathroom. The toilet bowl looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. The bathroom floor was dirty and had pubic hair from the previous occupants. The hair drying was very greasy and didn't look like it had ever been cleaned. The shower was handicap accessible, that was the only type available, and no matter what you did it splashed water all over the bathroom floor. To top it all off, the bathroom sink drain leaked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay! We regret to hear about the condition of your bathroom, however. We would like to apologize for the condition of your bathroom. Rest assured that we will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure that all guest rooms are cleaned from top to bottom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room comfort

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The only thing I didn't care for is that there wasn't a comfortable chair yo sit in while in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southgate, mi

clean and nice - has some maintenance issues

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: large, clean
Cons: screens on windows. front porch furniture. pool needs painting
Location: great location. close to shopping and food. close to highways
staff was great. breakfast was good. rooms nice - just needs maintenance -