Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Best Hotel for its priice

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The ambiance, the size of the hotel and the amenities available.
Cons: The taxi rates presented to us were ridiculous! They are far from competitive. Rs6500/ for a daily taxi, when I got one from a taxi stand for Rs1000/
Location: Ambience Mall is a very desirable place to eat and shop and it is withing walking distance. However, the road is not good, so walker beware!
Kapil the coffee shop/breakfast lounge manager did everything to make our stay wonderful. My husband had a severe stomach issue for a couple of days and Kapil made sure that Khichdi, Dehi and lassi was sent to him in the room as he was unable to partake breakfast. Amazing customer service skills!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Would not come to back to stay here... staff is slow and take a security deposit for no reason non of the hotel does that...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Close to my area of work and shopping and no traff

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The entrance and lobby is really grand and gives a feeling of space
Cons: The shower in the bathroom area is dangerous and slippery. The water runs all over the floor. This alone could be the reason for me not stay here
Location: Good suits me
Generally good. But no free internet is annoying and the charge is too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very close to a major mall, nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: I have stayed at this hotel at least ten times over 7-8 years. It is consistently high quality
Cons: The hotel is excellent. No improvement suggested.
Location: Huge mall nearby. Suggest a visit to see an ancient site called Qtub Minar - spectacular!
Stayed a week. All aspects of the hotel are excellent. The only problems were one common to all travel in india right now! The currency demonetization of 500 and 1000 rupee notes, the lack of replacement currency, and the complete lack of ATM functionality and lengthy lines at banks with little or no currency in stock. This is a VERY poor time to visit the country! I would suggest putting off a visit to india till next year or monitoring the political/cash situation very closely and being prepared to suffer major inconvenience. If you don't mind doubling or tripling costs and using exclusively credit cards, you can function. I have a great deal of experience traveling in India, and things are normally quite easy. The day I arrived, all atms were shut down, and I had only a few hundred rupee notes left over from another trip, along with a number of now worthless 500 rupee notes. Government committing fraud on a grand scale!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

The worst stay I've ever had in a 5 star hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The Grand Hotel is grand in scale but that's as good as it gets. The corridor to my room stank of what seemed like urine. The bedroom linen was not starched and I could not tell whether it had been used before or not. Rather than one quilt there were several confusing layers, none of which appeared clean and none that stayed in place. I felt so awkward that I slept without any covering. The washbasin did not drain. Overall cleanliness of the room was poor. The toilet paper was poor; you find better on Indian Railways. Bathroom amenities were poor; not even a toothbrush. Room service had to be called back 2 times to supply missing items. On check out I was asked if I had consumed anything from the minibar, which was surprising as the minibar was empty. To cap it all my suitcase, that was promptly taken from me as I reached reception, did not appear at the porch for 10 minutes and ultimately I had to go inside to identify my case. I last stayed at this hotel when it was called a Grand Hyatt many years ago and that experience was pleasant. I only stayed there this time because central Delhi hotels were full. I will never EVER step foot into this horrible hotel again. Without the checks and balances of the Hyatt brand the management here have clearly lost the plot as is evident from the internet room rates offered. The hotel bears 5 stars but I have had better experiences in 3 star hotels. Whichever marketing entity this hotel is currently associated with needs to urgently audit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Entrance to the hotel was confusing
Rooms very big but sheets not so clean gym equipment was rusty and breakfast was expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

FUNCTIONAL FOR BUSINESS PURPOSE

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: very functional ! staff is caring.
Cons: hire more female employees. handle hotel driveway traffic. show courtesy to the pedestrian guest.
Location: only mall nearby , walking is not very friendly , however there is a hotel shuttle which is nice but .( no fun )
nice hotel ! but seems its lacking charm . may be they need to add more female staff ! ( a lot more ) I think that adds lot of character to the place. they can manage better traffic in the hotel driveway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Location - Very good.
Cons: They could leverage the advantage of a good location and make the hotel a must stay for visitors with a better maintained maintained, clean place.
We chose this hotel for its good location, nearness to airport and malls. However it was a dissappointing experience in terms of room condition, and general cleanliness of rooms, toilets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from orlando florida

Aging property; close to airport and upscale malls

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Good staff
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: Good location, close to Airport and upscale malls
Good staff that genuinely appear to care and want to help. Property is aging but solid; quiet rooms; good food but rooms need updating soon (now).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago.

IT IS OK.

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: service is good.
Actually hotel is quite nice, its little played out it has seen better days. staff is very helpful ,they are always trying to please you. not a very happy or charming atmosphere. if you are on a biz. then its okay. little away from the city and has some tired look to it.