Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Neringa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paula

Pretty good

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. I had an issue with the shower (no hot water) - I was accommodated in a nearby vacant room as the issue couldn't be fixed immediately. Staff very friendly. Food pretty good. Leisure centre adequate - small weights room & a number of cardio machines.
4 out of 5
by aaron from ballymena

overall an average hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
As there was a wedding party on during my stay, it was really noisy and very hard to sleep, my room was directly above the front entrance and i could hear everything. The adjustable clothes line was broken in the bathroom. One of the bedside lights wasn't working properly, as it was flickering. I feel the room didn't have enough lighting. Also the telephone in the room wasn't great, as i tried to order room service , and the number i dialed put me through to the front desk. I fell i didn't get good value for money and the room was over priced.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Motherwell, Scotland

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is central for the town and shops. The hotel and rooms were clean. I would advise that breakfast was adequate but would not recommend the eggs as they were not very fresh and were like rubber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Armagh

Lovely hotel,staff very helpful and food beautiful

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Some entertainment or soft music in the foyer as it might entice guests to sit around and socialise instead of retiring to their rooms.
Location: Glenveagh National Park is a must.
Lovely hotel which is spotless clean, we booked a family room which was excellent as there was lots of space - it was more like a suite as it contained two bedrooms and a spacious bathroom which was well stocked with toiletries, only problem the shower was not a walk in shower and this may prove a problem with someone with mobility problems, thankfully it was not a problem for us. The staff were excellent in every way possible. Only downside, there was no music or atmosphere in the bar or foyer - there were renovations going on in the dinning room so we had to use the bar for our evening meal which was no problem, and that may have been the reason there was no music and why people did not sit around or socialise in the foyer. Nonetheless we enjoyed our stay here and would return.
5 out of 5
by Desmond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost a 4 star

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable room but some parts in need of a little tlc, eg shower had a piece missing and door paint was worn. Breakfast was excellent and staff were very friendly. A good 3 star in my opinion
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location to local shops and amenities

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Overall the room was spacious, as I was allocated a family room. The room was basic and functional. Food was the usual 'pub' fare and was probably a bit over priced for what was on offer.