Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to train station and Lake

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great hotel and great location. Close to train station and Lake Geneva. I will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

2 Brief Trips to Geneva

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: More or less everything: The staff were great, very friendly and helpful. The location can't be faulted and I loved the cosy feel of the hotel.
Cons: A few more vegetarian options on the room service menu would be brilliant.
Location: The location is great. Vibrant during day and night. It is right next to the beautiful lake, close to many dining places.
I stayed at this hotel twice in Aug, for business travel both times. The hotel is very well located both in terms of proximity to the central train station and is around the corner from beautiful Lake Geneva. I chose the hotel again for my second visit mainly because of how great the location was. The staff were brilliant and very friendly during both stays. The hotel has a lovely cosy homely feel to it and an old world charm. It is vibrant but not too busy which is really nice, so you get a more personalised experience during your stay. I will definitely stay here again when I return with family later in the year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Xavier Collange, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for taking the time to review the Bristol Hotel Geneva. Guest feedback is so terribly important to us and I am delighted that you had such a wonderful experience. I very much look forward to welcoming you back home on a future visit. Thank you for staying with us. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Classy hotel a block away from Lac Leman!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We truly enjoyed our brief stay at this elegant hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and kind, and recommended good restaurants as well. The location of Hotel Bristol is phenomenal, and an easy walk to and from the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location; Comfy bed; Slow WiFi

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location, bed and room service.
Cons: They need to get higher quality and faster internet connection.
This hotel is centrally located right near the waterfront, train station, and typical tourist attractions. Everything is a very easy walk. My room itself was nothing fancy, but the bed was very comfortable. The room service food was outstanding. My only complaint is that the WiFi is far, far too slow. I ran several tests, and was getting only about 1Mbps download speed and less than that upload speed. That's just inadequate for a hotel at this price point.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by KHAGEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Great location, nice friendly staff and room was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location, access to all forms of transport

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location and the helpful staff.
Cons: Better cleaning of the rooms
Friendly helpful staff, clean look overall including the rooms. Within walking distance to all forms of transportation.