Ratings based on 1,952 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but disappointed

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Cons: Nice location and property in general.
Temperature in room never got below 75 so we were sweating the entire time. Shower drain was not draining well so had to stop shower and let drain down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Small room for the price. Expected much more for the price of the room. I realize that the Peery hotel is an old building, however, the rooms should be bigger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the historic Peery Hotel. Please allow me to apologize if we failed to exceed your expectations during your stay. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown sites and shopping

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere was wonderful
We enjoyed our stay. Our room was wonderful and we were close to downtown activities and could walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the historic Peery Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice Experience

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great location, comfortable bed. Room needs a little upgrade - but all is in working condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the historic Peery Hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but with issues.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
AC was extremely loud and above the bed, room was very small. Shower had issues. Staff was very nice. The area was not the best. The hotel staff warned that it got worse a block to the west.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Peery Hotel. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay and hope that you will give us a second chance the next time you are visiting Salt Lake City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great historic property

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Rooms are small, but that is expected in an historic hotel. The beds were super comfortable. AC units are a bit loud. Great location and the lobby is beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the historic Peery Hotel!
4 out of 5
by Caroline

Stylish and comfortable

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
This was the cutest hotel... I loved every detail! It was pretty small (especially the bathroom), but all of the amenities were there. I appreciated the "extras", like the comfy bathrobe. The memory foam mattress was super comfy to sleep on! I enjoyed breakfast at the hotel restaurant, and wished I was there longer to enjoy another meal. The pizzas looked amazing! There was quite a bit of noise (banging) on both mornings, which woke me early, but I'm not sure if it was the neighbors or maintenance. Otherwise, everything was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Trisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the historic Peery Hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Salt Lake City!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Peery

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice revitalized hotel with character. We were in a King Suite which was spacious and had an enormous bathroom. Loved the decor. Close walk to everything in town. Very friendly staff who responded quickly. Would definitely stay there again next time I'm in Salt Lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Trisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the historic Peery Hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Salt Lake City!
5 out of 5
by Joe

Happily Recommend!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent!! Clean doesn't describe this property. From the outside front to the lobby to our guest room. Greeted by friendly staff that added that extra touch to our stay. Happily recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Trisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the historic Peery Hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Salt Lake City!
4 out of 5
by Anne Leslie

Quaint hotel near some cool night life.

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was a really quaint hotel. The room and bed were comfortable and staff friendly. The $6.50 breakfast special is great! Easy open air overnight parking in lot next door for $12.Someone should have told me that you had to yank the shower handle out to get the water to run, so I ended up taking a sponge bath in the sink. And the air conditioner was really loud in the walls, so being a light sleeper it kept me up. But it has a really cool vice and nice people working there. Overall good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Trisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the historic Peery Hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Salt Lake City!