Ratings based on 1,937 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Husband and I had a wonderful time staying this hotel. Housekeeping did a great job cleaning our room and bath. Always pleased. Restaurant staff were very pleasant and attentive. Hotel was very clean. Nice decor. Would definitely stay again at future visits.
5 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great hotel. Great experience with check in hostess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to many things in the city

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Since we were only there for basically one day, it is very hard to write a realistic review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Great hotel, close to the White House

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Described above
Cons: The sliding doors of the bathroom: it's noisy for the people outside when somebody is taking a shower or using the hairdryer.
Location: Described above
A very nice hotel, with friendly, courteous and professional staff that made the stay very pleasing. Fantastic location, that is walking distance to the White House, the Washington Monument, The Mall, the Smithsonian museums, the Holocaust museum, and not to far from the Capitol and the Jefferson Memorial. Great, comfortable updated rooms+bathrooms. A Starbucks conveniently located in the lobby.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Highly recommend

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
My room overlooked the Washington Monument, the Trump International Hotel and, in the distance, the Memorials. Just beautiful. The room was also well appointed. The elevators are an electronic wonder. You stand in the lobby, push your floor, and they tell you which elevator will come to get you. When you get in the elevator, you don't push any buttons. It just lets you out on your floor. I was told the purpose was to improve efficiency, and it did seem very efficient. Also, parking is very pricey. I booked through hotels.com and was able to pay a little extra to have parking included, which saved a bundle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is perfect -- in the middle of everything

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The beds are comfortable and the Fresh Market is a viable option to eating "out". Food and staff are very good.
Cons: There were noises which disrupted my sleep: bathroom showers in other rooms; the toilet flush is loud and too long; refrigerator was noisy.
Location: Close to the Metro; restaurants and walking distance to most museums, and other sites.
I enjoyed my stay but would have appreciated more helpful information from concierge staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Quick D.C. Trip

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Perfect location, grand hotel with history and a wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing location!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Across from The Willard, near Washington Monument, White House, WW II monument, Korean War Monument, etc. Lobby is well appointed, full Starbucks is in the lobby and very nice and accessibly priced bar inside too. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice business hotel walking distance to monuments

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nice, clean, business friendly hotel walking distance to the national mall and monuments. Great accommodation.. nice staff. We didn't rent a car due to price of car plus $50a day to park at hotel, but between lyft and ability to walk to almost all the main tourist attractions we saved what would have been over $400 for a car the 5 days we stayed. Only surprise was the upfront $200 hold to my card for incidentals.. but otherwise great experience.