Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient and clean hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Ibis H in Dresden for a special family occasion. We had lack to be in beautiful, historic Dresden during fairy days with entertainments on every place and corner. Ibis Hotel location was excellent for walking, shopping and visiting all events. We highly recommend Ibis Hotels in Dresden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy access, clean hotel, but wifi isn't free!

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Problem 1: Access to free wifi is only up to 1 hour in the visitors area on the ground floor and it didn't even work for me! Problem 2: you can hear the shower from the adjacent room so it can wake you up if your hearing is good. Problem 3: the soap for showering made us itch afterwards! Problem 4: the blankets are noisy when you move it or when you are flipping over during your sleep (could be due to the excessive use of cheap polyester). Problem 5: the pillows are way too darn fluffy (very low on firmness) which is annoying. We didn't try breakfast because it's over priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small rooms!!

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
I have been to other ibis hotels around Europe, but this one's rooms are very small. Choose it just if you want a low budget clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Cons: Staff not overly friendly. Internet access needs improvement
Location: Walking distance to old town, good area
Internet very limited. unless paid 9 euro. For 24 hrs. A nuisance when trying to book hotels
4 out of 5
by Robbie from Calgary, Canada

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
It's a typical European hotel, small but functional. Basically it's in the middle of a huge shopping area and is an easy walk to the train station.
5 out of 5
by Man Wai Fanny from Hong Kong

A pleasant stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The price is very reasonable for our family with 2 teenager boys. The room is very spacious and we have sufficient space to store up our belongings. Lots of shopping centers in the nearby peaceful community. There are 3 ibid hotels on the street. A bit confused and time consuming as we don't know which hotel we have been assigned. When we entered into the middle one, the staff spent some time and then told us that she could not find our booking. Finally, we waited in the lobby and then went to the last one.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David from Copenhagen

Mixed experience

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice neighborhood and good room. I don't want to generalize but unfortunately the service was very bad saying this based on my experience with the woman who I met at the check in... She had bad attitude and was very rude (Josephine). I didn't get the chance to get to know the rest of the group and that's why I don't say anything about that. Maybe they are nicer...
4 out of 5
by WingKeung

Large and comfort room

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Free room wifi service should be provided
5 out of 5
by Winston from Maidenhead, UK

Perfect Hotel for Dresden

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel perfect for Dresden