Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Cons: Staff not overly friendly. Internet access needs improvement
Location: Walking distance to old town, good area
Internet very limited. unless paid 9 euro. For 24 hrs. A nuisance when trying to book hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Near train station and shopping but that's it

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Shopping, restaurants and train station are close
Cons: Provide free wifi service and upgrade the rooms or lower the prices.
Very expensive rooms for the small size, Internet is extremely expensive as most hotels provide a free service and drinks and food are expensive. Train stations is a short walk to the hotel and loads of fast food and nice restaurants to include malls and stores. They also held our bags as we arrived early in the morning by train.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard

Posted Aug 27, 2015
It's clean. It's cheap. Pillows flat. Wifi service not customer friendly. No tea/coffee facilties in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

nice veue close to old town,

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: ting plces,
Cons: .
Location: very close to old town and main station
good valueeasy to find and near train station 15 mins from airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: WiFi in guest rooms
Location: within easy walking distance are the main attractions, including Kreuzkirche, Frauenkirche, Cathedral, Zwinger, Royal castle and the Elbe steam ships
The hotel is conveniently located close to the city centre and the main railway station. The staff at the reception are very helpful. The buffet breakfast is excellent and leaves nothing to be desired. The kitchen staff is very efficient and some are kind and helpful. The only criticism concerns the lack of WiFi in the guest rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY GOOD HOTEL

Posted May 11, 2015
Big nice clean room, with very nice view to the modern part of Dresden, 200 meters of the old town, if you have car do not warry they have huge parking 6 euros per 24 houres on Sunday parking is for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK!!!!

It's a great hotel for rail travelling!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Great for the narrow gauge steam railways of Saxony!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Good position for sightseeing

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Breakfast. Position. Good sound insulation
Cons: The breakfast area was rather small to cope with the demand. Bar prices a little high.
Location: As above
Four of us spent four nights in the hotel and used it as a base for exploring the city. Walking distance to the station, walking distance to the historic centre. Very convenient. The breakfasts were very good with ample choice and good value. Would recommend the hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking...need to let guests know that parking is public parking lot. The lot is not afflilated with the hotel.
Location: Shopping, sites
Hotel location is great for shopping and see the sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest England

Nice Location!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, location, price, surroundings, complimentary internet access, cleanliness.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in room, presence of security staff in lobby during busy times, new carpeting
Location: Great centralized location, loads of shops available, restaurants of every description, train station within short walking distance, airport nearby.
The Ibis Koenigstein Hotel was just right for our 4 day stay. Staff was friendly (for the most part), most spoke English as well as their native German, and they were quite helpful. Our room was on the 7th floor. Elevators could be a bit slow in coming...not really a problem though. Surrounding the hotel were a great variety of shops and restaurants, bakeries & kiosks where one could buy a beer & bratwurst or just about anything. The atmosphere was friendly and we stopped several people on the street to ask advice or directions and most were quite eager to assist us and, luckily, their English was very good. We enjoyed our hotel stay where hot water for the shower was always plentiful, the room spartan but comfortable and cleaning staff friendly and efficient. The only thing we would have added to the room would have been a kettle and tea making facilities! The hotel restaurant and bar/lounge looked inviting, but there were so many other choices outside that we availed ourselves of because we wanted to see as much of the city as we could during our short stay. A great feature was 30 minutes of complimentary internet/computer in the hotel lobby which helped with finding our way around town. The hotel is conveniently located just a short walk from the central train station and there are trams and buses that are easy to catch and inexpensive to ride all over town. Also, the airport is just a short train ride (about 25 minutes) from the hotel.