Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Superb experience

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Being made to feel really special. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely large room with sofa and basic self catering facilities.
Cons: Connecting door between rooms needs some sound-proofing.
Location: Very close to airport and City Mall, lots of restaurants and large Carrefour supermarket. Inexpensive taxi fares to Burl Khalifa and Dubai creek
First class service and spotlessly clean room/apartment in a hotel in a very central location. Best hotel beds and pillows ever. Large room with self catering and sofas despite it being the cheapest grade. Very professional, courteous staff - I almost forgot how to open a door as there was always someone there to do it for me! Lovely rooftop pool with panoramic views. We would return to this hotel without any hesitation. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Amazing Experience

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I had an amazing experience at the Rihab Rotana. The staff, from the very minute I arrived until I left, were nothing BUT professional, curtieous, and genuinely happy to ensure that my first trip to Dubai was a pleasant one. Joan, one of the front desk personnel, was amazingly pleasant after a somewhat diffucult time getting out of the airport. So much so that, though I was tired and frustrated, I immediately forgot it because of how nice she was and considerate to my needs. The housekeeping took the time to show me how to work the washer/dryer in my room, even at 0230 (as I didn't understand how they worked, they were foreign to what I'm use to) I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Dubai. The management staff of this hotel should be proud of the crew that they have working there. Everyone, and I mean everyone that I encountered at the Rihab Rotana helped make my stay in Dubai, amazing .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close proximity to the airport

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great staff! We had a late check-in (2am), but the staff were very helpful and pleasant. They even helped me get some documents printed and delivered them to my room. I was in room 410 and the only complaint I had was the mosque next door...an early wake up call for the first prayer since the room faced the mosque. I didn't use any of the facilities or eat in the hotel. The staff and room comfort were great though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

AMAZING CLEAN HOTEL with GREAT STAFF !

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: location !! , swimming pool with warm water, professional staff, food, good room with the kitchen.
Cons: nothing.
Location: close the airport and Deira shopping center and metro station when metro can take you where you need.
It was perfect choice of this hotel . Hotel is clean, has good location: close the airport (4-5 min.by taxi cost around 29AED or 10 min. by metro-2 stops). Don't worry-you don't hear the planes in the room. Very close Deira shopping center (10 min walk)where is hypermarket Carreffour with cheap food. Great swimming pool with warm water not cold like in some hotels, good breakfast with selection of fresh fruits, warm dishes, pastries, yogurts. Professional staff and very high standard of cleanliness. Comfortable rooms with mini kitchen, kettle+ free tea, coffee, small water, microwave, cutlery, pots, cups etc., fridge, bathroom with tub, bidet, washing machine and dryer in one, LG plasma TV, mini living room with sofa, armchair. Good gym, sauna, steam room. Bell service has information about attraction and they can organise for you . ( but I think children will feel boring in this hotel.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The staff were welcoming, especially the doorman. The pool area and gym were inviting and brightly lit from all the windows which I like in a gym.
Cons: I took the time to book exactly what I wanted from my room such as a single king/queen sized bed but the room had 2 twin beds instead. Obviously my room specifications during booking had not been considered. Our room was also never cleaned throughout our stay of 2 nights! We had dirty towels left on the floor to indicate we wanted them changed only to find them still on the floor when we came back because the room hadn't been visited by housekeeping. Beds were still unmade. Complimentary water bottles never replaced. In addition, the hairdryer was HARDLY working for 2 seconds before sizzling out and emitting a little smoke. Maintenance said it was working after they checked (and it was miraculously working but not blowing hard enough to do any drying of hair...) but we had to insist on it being replaced making it evident that its almost-broken state would have been accepted and left for the next occupants of the room had we not asked for it to be changed.
Location: Within walking distance of City Center Deira as well as a reasonably short taxi ride to/from the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle upon tyne united kingdom

nice hotel. close to the metro station and a Mall

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: nice and clean. good facilities. roof top swimming pool
Cons: maybe some milk in the room already for making tea
Location: near a pub the Black Bull for beer and cider if you need to drink alcohol. . near to the metro. and a shopping mall. lots of eating places nearby.
its a short walk 10 mins or so to the metro system and a decent shopping mall. the metro system is very clean and easy to use would recommend this travel to visitors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not for UNMARRIED couple for sure

Posted Oct 27, 2016
They'll ask for marriage certificate so beware booking to any Rotana hotels. That was what they did and I can not cancel my booking with them, so I have to look for another hotel to stay. Theyre very strict and follow the law of UAE. And its not very common to a 4 star hotel in dubai. Its a shame coz we've been to all other 5 star Rotanas (Dubai mall, RAK, Al Ghurair) and we liked it but now we will never book in this hotel chain anymore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Hotel with an excellent view from 12 th floor

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Gym and swimming pool and spacious bedroom/sitting room combined, plus cooking, washing , office facilities , all in one.
Cons: Slabs around pool areas need to be sorted. Can easily tumble down.
Location: Deira mall is in walking distance. Airport is also nearby. There are several bars, coffee shops and restaurants nearby.
A great hotel situated 5 minutes from airport and sgopping mall. Price is also very competitive . I stay there all the time. Please do same as me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff extremely helpful, knowledgeable and helpfu

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The staff made the stay most memorable with the hotel very handy to amenities and sightseeing
Cons: There was nothing we did not like the hotel and staff were great for our needs
Location: Location excellence for us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PT

Excellent

Posted Sep 30, 2016
In general, all was perfect. Staff are very friendly and profissional, location, price/quality,very good.