Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Båstad

Billigt alternativ

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Mycket trevlig och tillmötesgående personal
Location: Läget ca 30 min gångväg till kärnan i centrum. Dock gick bussar hela tiden buss nr 9 och buss nr 122 kostnad ca 50 kr enkel resa för 2 personer
Ett hostel som vi inte återvänder till. Det enda positiva med denna vistelse var en super trevlig personal som var behjälplig i alla situationer. Ett alternativ om man endast vill sova på platsen för en billig peng. Ca 30 min gångväg till kärnan i city men bussar som går hela tiden om man vill det. Inget att rekommendera till äldre personer då boendet låg 3 trappor upp.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Os recomiendo que no vayáis

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Es un albergue que la limpieza brillaba por su ausencia. Los empleados eran bordes y parecía que hasta les costaba responderte a una simple pregunta. Hay que subir uno o dos pisos cargando las maletas, porque ayuda no te van a ofrecer y además no te sientes muy seguro cuando duermes allí
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España


Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: La sala de recepción y el personal de limpieza.
Cons: Cambiar los colchones, da la sensación de que son muy viejos.
Location: A diez minutos andando del centro, que es donde reside la actividad de la ciudad.
Tiene lo justo y necesario para pasar unas pocas noches. No aconsejable para una estancia prolongada (1 semana o más). El mayor problema son los baños: son muy pequeños y sólo hay dos (con ducha, luego hay otros dos sólo con retrete) para una habitación de 12 personas, están húmedos continuamente y su limpieza depende mucho de los inquilinos (el personal de limpieza hace muy bien su trabajo, pero obviamente no limpian cada vez que alguien usa el baño). No es el sitio más acogedor del mundo, pero se puede estar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nz

Good location but facilities lacking

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: I liked the location. It was within a twenty to thirty minute easy walk to the centre and main shopping areas including pubs and eating places.
Cons: The mattresses, the shower, customer services and the room in general
Location: The location is good because it is central and is close to the main shopping, pubs and tourist pick up points
Booked this hostel in a rush on the Internet while still in NZ. While price was certainly a consideration even at the lower end I was expecting a little better than I got at this hostel. The room had two bunks and a wardrobe. Nothing else. The mattress was so hard and lumpy I had to take the duvet off the top bunk to lie on to make the mattress bearable. The shower had mould and the shower head was fixed in one direction and couldn't be moved. The temperature couldn't be changed and once the button was pushed the water only ran for a certain time before stopping so you had to keep pushing it to get the water going again. Quite annoying when trying to wash you hair. Towels weren't supplied - they had to be hired at extra cost and there was no bathmat so the floor just got wet. Despite notices up for quiet it was very noisy at night up until about 4 am. The girl at the checkin desk was lovely and helped me carry my bag up the stairs but the other staff were quite standoffish and not particularly helpful although I was able to get a shuttle booked to the airport and my boarding pass printed at the front desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Solo per una notte, solo se non trovate altro

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Cons: Tanto, troppo, sarebbe meglio come garage multipiano
I soggiorni a Dublino per una coppia non sono mai semplici da trovare a prezzi contenuti, questo è uno dei peggiori. Pulizia pessima, assenza di asciugamani in bagno, coperta ridotta per un letto matrimoniale e sala per la colazione che è praticamente un garage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lille

A éviter

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Rien.
Cons: Tout.
Location: Le centre est accessible à pied et un magasin d'alimentation à côté.
Nous sommes un couple âgés de 49 ans et avions réservé pour 3 nuits.(160€) Cet hotel ne devrait pas être référencé comme tel. Il ressemble à un foyer Sonacotra avec des personnes étranges qui y circulent. Tout est glauque: les chambres et les espaces communs. Rien n'est prévu dans la chambre pour poser ses effets personnels, pas de chaise ou tabouret, pas de porte manteaux ou patères, pas de tablette au lavabo, RIEN. Les ressorts du matelas sont saillants, la propreté de la housse de couette est douteuse. "L'hotel" est très bruyant, on entend les ronflements de la chambre voisine, les discussions des occupants de chambres à l'étage supérieur et du hall en dessous. Il fallu faire intervenir le gardien de nuit une fois pour faire cesser le vacarme du dessus. Les plombs ont sauté une fois et l'eau de la douche passe du chaud au froid à sa convenance. Le petit déjeuner "offert" est constitué de pain de mie industriel, confiture en portion, beurre, lait, et café soluble, mis à disposition dans une pièce lugubre. Autant s'en passer. Même l'hopital fait mieux. Rien n'est convivial.(ni les lieux, ni le personnel) Je n'ai pas opté pour cocher "Affreux" parce que nous avons passé nos journées à visiter les environs de Dublin et nous n'y rentrions que pour (mal) dormir. Estimons nous juste heureux d'avoir eu un toit !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

What started bad, ended worse.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
After a bad first impression, the staff rather than appologising for terrible rooms, facilities, amenities and overall bad experiences, we were checked out by a member of staff that told us off after realising of our critical review through expedia. Im not expecting to pay for a hotel/hostel and then having to ask for good service in order for me to receive it; im expecting to receive what Im booking from the very beginning (without me needing to complain to have it). According to this member of staff, they knew about the room's bad condition. We are highly dissappointed and offended by this member of staff attitude, and overall hostel standars. Will never stay here again and would stress out to any person looking into this place, not to book in, it's not worth even the small 'savings'.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flensburg

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: die Lage und der Preis
Cons: für die Preiskategorie nicht
Location: in der Nähe der Grafton Street, dort sind viele Pubs und Geschäfte, sowie das St. Stephens Green - ein schöner Park
Sehr gute Lage, Tag und Nacht-Service, einfache Zimmer, Preis sehr ansprechend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low budget hostel with little comfort

Posted Aug 23, 2015
There is not much service and the bathroom could have been way better and cleaner. Same is true for the beds and the room. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay without any claim to comfort though, I would recommend a stay in the hostel. Walking distance are about 23 minutes to temple bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester in UK

Too Simple

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: it was cheaper to stay for a few days
Cons: more items for everyday breakfast.
Location: the location was ok, we only visited the city centre.
Only one double bed and a bed sit chest were in my room, it was too simple than we expected, and breakfast was too simple as well, only bread and milk.