Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Irish hospitality at it's best.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Away from the hustle and bustle of the city of Dublin but very easy to access, only a short walk to the train station.
Cons: The weather!!
Location: Easy access to the city of Dublin, only a short walk to the train station. Close to the local downtown area and restaurants, pubs and shops.
Stephen and Maria were at the door to great us on our arrival which was an an excellent way to make us feel very welcome after a long day of travel. Helped us with our luggage and showed us to our room. Stephen explained everything about the area, how to get there and the best places to eat. My wife and I felt very comfortable indeed. Excellent breakfast, great way to start the day.
4 out of 5
by mr fergus j

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay. Made to feel welcome despite the B&B not having any record of my reservation despite booking 10 months ago. Staff were friendly, location perfect for what I wanted and I would not hesitate to return to the Lyndon B&B.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellarine

Great location.

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Warm welcome.
We booked our stay at Lynden B and B after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. Maria offerered tea and biscuits on our arrival and willingly shared information about travel and opportunities for sightseeing. Breakfast was hearty and varied, many options are available. Guests have use of a sitting room with travel information and reading material as well. Location is excellent, a short walk to the Main Street, train, bus, shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Homely Feeling

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Quiet, clean
Cons: The bed
Location: Location was great, walking distance from main street where all the pubs are, however keep in mind they all stop serving food from 7pm!!!
Lynden B&B was a lovely homely B&B - staff were always happy and as helpful as they could be. The house its self is a bit run down, but it gave it more character, our bedroom was nice, bed wasn't the best and squeaked with every movement.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Welcoming comfortable hotel

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Location, space, breakfasts, parking, comfort
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good restaurants, sea front
This quiet hotel within easy reach of all the town met all our needs. The owner were very welcoming and we loved the facts there was ample off street parking, free wifi and good space in our bedroom. The breakfast was very generous with lots of variety as well as a cooked breakfast. We'll be back
4 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lyndon B&B

Posted May 18, 2015
It was a pleasure to stay at Lyndon B&B, the owners Maria & Steve were such lovely people who made us feel at home and were interested in hearing about our travels. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was so much we couldn't eat it all, Maria really cooked us a wonderful breakfast. We would recommend it to anybody looking for a good place to stay. Regards Valerie & James Fogarty
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands UK

Value for money

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful owners and a wonderful breakfast which catered for every taste. Liked the table layout, which encouraged chat.
Cons: Plumbing. Heating.
Location: Quite a walk from the DART.The area boasts some lovely Regency buildings but Dun Laoghaire commercial area itself looks run down and uncared for
A good experience overall. Pleasant owners, some interesting pictures dressing the walls. Off road parking. Such negatives as there were did not spoil our time there, as we travel a lot and use all grades of accommodation. This is rather faded, and the plumbing a little makeshift. Needs a large dose of tlc as it is basically a lovely old house. The house is clean, the beds comfortable, the heating a bit hit and miss in our room, so a mixed bag in many ways. But see "likes" below.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield, UK

Overnight in Dun Laoghaire

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Hospitality, value for money, proximity to the town centre
We arrived late in the afternoon after a tiring trip from Waterford and were welcomed warmly by the owner's son and later by Marie. We had a room on the first floor - there was no lift but the son helped with the heavier pieces of luggage, an offer which was greatly appreciated. The room was small but adequate and well appointed. It also had good en-suite facilities - although rather cramped for space. The only downside was a central heating radiator that could not be turned down or off! There was a very comfortable lounge for relaxing in and catching up on the News before we headed into town for a meal (about 5 minutes drive away). There were plenty of choices for breakfast in a well appointed dining room but we were overwhelmed by the Irish breakfast - very good but far too much!
5 out of 5
by Penelope from Southsea

Cosy B&B in convenient location

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
A warm welcome to a traditional B&B in a quiet residential area just south of Dublin, while still easily accessible by car, train and airport bus. All the usual shops and restaurants are just a few minutes walk away, as well as cultural sights like the maritime museum and James Joyce's tower (more like 30 min.) and simply getting some fresh air walking along the piers or the coast. Room (single + double) was comfortable, if a little dated, in a modern addition to the main Georgian building. All usual amenities available, including WiFi. Most rooms appear to share toilet/shower facilities (the single + double is en suite), located just in front of the entrance to my room, and while people tried very hard to be quiet it was new year's eve and there was a fair bit of traffic through the night. The breakfast table was groaning with goodies the next morning, most home-made, and that was before the fry up, so you certainly will not leave hungry! A comfy front room with books, telly and leaflets about surrounding attractions is also available to guests. Advice for those travelling by car: ignore Google and use J16 off the M50, then stay on the R118 up to Corrig Rd - so much easier than J14/N31, and just as fast!