Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In for my daughter's father's funeral

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: I can't think of a think.
Cons: You would have to start with your rooms, the cleaniness, and then the ladies working the counters, which would take money on your end.
Location: IDK-maybe get a hooker or drugs......I'm just saying.
Toilet was leaking all over floor, when we took a shower, leaked more. Got charged for items I thought was unfair. Went to check out, and office was closed, it was 10:30 am, so I am sure I got charged with for the room keys. Bedspreads were stained bad, and the refrigator on the outside looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. Had to walk my own trash to the dumpster, but I was on top floor, and tried explaining that I had fallen 30 feet and broken my neck, back, everything waist up, and stairs are hard for me. I will the toilet got fixed the next morning. The staff was less than friendly. I can only awesome, they live on-site, or wouldn't treat their guest like, well like we are bothering them. Sad really..........could be a nice place with the right investment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My worst experience yet!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I checked into my room on a thursday, but didn't stay there that night. When i actually went into my room the next day it was disgusting, blood stains on the covers, i got a non smoking room but there was burn marks on the bed spread. Crumbs were in the bed when I pulled the sheets back, the refrigerator door wouldn't open, the floors were stained and disgusting. As soon as i opened the door the smell smacked you in the face, I went as far as to bring my friend there so she could see it. And she told me the outside is definitely deceiving, i knew i made the right decision not to stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Orbitz
It was a good stay here and look forward to good deals
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Awful Motel, Infested with MANY bugs!!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The airconditioning unit functioned.
Cons: Actually clean the rooms and provide fresh towels. Fix the pest infestation, they were everywhere. The walls, floors, drawers, actually everywhere.
Location: Memphis had alot of things to do, and provided us a nice escape from the hotel, such as Graceland, and the Memphis Zoo, which I highly recommend.
Fleeing from the hurricane, I hoped for in the least, a clean room to sleep in. Unfortunately, I was not that lucky. Crosslands lacked basic amenities such as a *trash can* or clean towels. The room was infested with roaches, stinkbugs, and earworms, along with probably many other filthy creatures. As stated, there was no trash can, or anywhere to throw away your trash, inside or outside. The water tasted like chemicals, I ended up drinking bottled water for my full stay. The only positive thing about this hotel was that the AC actually functioned. The fire alarm in my room was hanging from the ceiling by a couple wires. Halfway through my stay, it started beeping, probably indicating the need for new batteries. Thankfully the staff was able to help. Two days later. It is comforting to know that my safety and comfort is their top priority. There also appeared to be a lack of housekeeping, seeing as during my full week stay at Crosslands, the room was not cleaned, or the single towel we were 'gracefully given' cleaned. They apparently lacked extra blankets, towels or pillows. Overall, Crosslands was filthy and not worth staying at.
4 out of 5
by Shatonya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room was filthy and stinky. The chair was broken, the fire alarm missing. Unbeliveable!
1 out of 5
by displeased guess from crosslin on Shelby Oak Drive off of Sycamore View and Bartlett

unsanitized

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
when I arrive to check in my room was not ready. when I returned to receive my key for my room my room was not ready as far as ready for me to actually check into it. there was a fitted sheet and a regular sheet and two pillows thrown on the bed. the floor was not vacuum it was hair in the shower on the toilet and in the sink. the smoke detector had had to Band-Aids over it. the remote control to the TV did not work the TV just randomly went off. when asked if housekeeping was coming to clean my room on today was told no they only clean the second floor on Wednesday. and considering the fact that I had checked in on a Wednesday my room would not be cleaned until next Wednesday. thank God I wasn't staying that long. also needed new towels because the ones that were originally in my room or not clean as well as the pillowcases on the pillow we're not clean. in order to get new tiles I had to bring down the old tiles to the front office. the gentleman when I first checked in very helpful and when I informed him of everything that had happened with my room he informed me that he would work on it. now the ladies after that we're very rude and very unprofessional. I would not recommend this hotel not even to my worst enemy. on my return to Memphis I will not be staying here and I suggest no one else does. if you do bring your own cleaning supplies and your own bedsit.
1 out of 5
by Tameka

Beware!!

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was awful. The sheets weren't changed, carpet dirty, no shower curtains ( or plug for tub), no housekeeping service ( you had to physically go to office to get service), ashes & butts in nonsmoking room. The ladies that work the front desk were not helpful at all & 1 was actually rude.
1 out of 5
by Edo

Badly bitten

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Bed bugs and noisy neighbors.. No attendant at night to discuss the issues with
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run away

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Worst hotel ive ever seen in my life..roaches everywhere extremely difficult to breath because of the smell old run down appliances rat droppings strange men hanging out around the rooms just nasty old looking place i ran away as fast as possible