Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome room

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay except the sheets on the bed were worn out and not smooth at all.They were rough all noby they definitely should look at buying better bedding.Other than that it was comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heat is ancient.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The heater did not adequately heat the room. Our room didn't heat up until early morning. I have a newborn and I wasn't a happy camper to say the least!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: It is central to everything
Cons: The maids to do their work
Location: N/A
They didn't clean the room other than making the beds. They didn't clean the bathroom in 4 days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the room my family in joyed are stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Only thing did not like was that there was no shower fan and the door is thin can hear hall way but live room thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Sep 8, 2016
One night stay in Edmonton to visit the West Edmonton Mall. Enjoyable experience. Front desk staff very helpful and knowledgeable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peace River, AB

Not what I paid for

Posted Sep 8, 2016
I expected my stay to be really nice based on the advertisements; however, the TV did not work, the carpet was sticky and dirty, and there were a bunch of pizza coupons on the floor. My husband has dust allergies, so he started getting stuffed up right away when we got to the hotel, and by the morning both of us were feeling under the weather from the carpet. The coupons on the floor were unexpected since we thought we were getting a hotel that was too fancy for solicitors but apparently not. The check in was a long wait, with not enough staff. During check out when we told the staff the problems we had with the stay she was upset that we didn't call maintenance staff to our room to fix the TV, though we felt like that would wreck the experience even more for us, the staff also tried to argue with us about the cleanliness of the room, and said that we should have called down to switch rooms, they did end up paying for our breakfast though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat, AB

Convenient location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Room was clean, but could use some updates, bathroom was small and awkward. Walls and doors paper thin. Haven't slept that terribly since having a newborn. Could hear the neighbours and their kids next door. Could hear partiers across the hall. Convenient location, but over priced. Room was clean and staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dawson creek

Clean, friendly, comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly. Helpful. Clean. Convenient.
Location: Located at west Edmonton mall. Super convenient.
We had a terrific 2 nights at Fantasyland. From first greeting from friendly staff to clean rooms and room service. we will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Dated and in need of some TLC

Posted Sep 5, 2016
When you pay top dollar for a hotel you should expect and receive top quality that's not the case with the Fantasyland hotel. The room was extremely dated, the large jetted bathtub had wear marks all over it and the plug was gone and replaced with a rubber one that didn't seal so the tub never filled up. The staff was OK and the bed was comfortable. The only lure to this hotel is that it's attached to the mall, not sure that's worth the $400 price tag...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Ab

Excellent mini vacay for family.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Very friendly staff from moment of check in. We were given complimentary passes for the family to the waterpark or the kids amusement park. We will def. Go again and make it a yearly kids mini vacay.