Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Do not stay here.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The rooms have not been updated since the early 80s. The furniture was worn and falling apart and there was large evidence of mold. The rooms and bathrooms especially smelled extremely bad.
3 out of 5
by Dar from Tel Aviv

Good and bad

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
There werent any pool towels for more the half an hour, there wasnt any free chair or sunbed near the pool, we were stuck out of the room for 15 min cause the key wasnt working... Beside that everything else was good!
3 out of 5
by Ariel David from Argentina

Hotel medianamente bueno,

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel bueno, personal poco amable. El hotel es muy grande con demasiada gente, y en la recepción hay solo una persona para atender, tanto el check in/out y las demandas de los huéspedes. Así que para cada trámite eran por lo menos 15/30 minutos de espera. Las comidas son buenas pero demasiada gente. Había que hacer cola para poder servirse. Lo que destaco es el club lounge del noveno piso, que obvio es un servicio aparte.
1 out of 5
by soued fathi from Milan

Horrible

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
J ai deteste
2 out of 5
by Nir from Gentofte Danmark

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in your hotel from the 19th-22nd. of April 2016. Nir Meyhouas, Isak Meyhouas and my girlfriend. We wanted a few days together at the Dead Sea before meeting friends and family for Pesach. We made our reservation online. We arrive as planned and check in to room 860. During our stay we become more and more frustrated and disappointed with the choice of hotel. The neighbor hotel clearly does not have the same issues as we face at the Daniel. We have no problem that the hotel needs to prepare for other guest and that there may be few hiccups, however for a whole stay to be ruined by the hotels preparation for Pesach is unacceptable and we really feel we have spent our money very badly. 780 US for 3 days in a hotel were the facilities are unavailable to the guest is not acceptable. We would have given our complaint before leaving, however we found ourselves in a lobby taken over by Orthodox Jews and all staff attaining to them. We should have had this information before – that the hotel would be in preparation for Pesach and not all services would be available – then we could have made other choices. We hope for your immediate reply to my mail. All the best
3 out of 5
by albert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

nice hotel photos looks good nice facilities but

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: nice location and facilities
Cons: get better help
Location: shopping walking relexing
bad service and staff they did not want to help me or my family they are bad news and will not see my shadow again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Varese

Bellissimo Hotel!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Restaurants, food and location
Cons: In my opinion, the area SPA must be drastically improved by creating outside a place where visitors can leave their city-shoes without access
Location: All is excellent to make you relaxed
The new management has brought profound changes in this beautiful property! The common areas were cleaned and repainted , and cleanliness is perfect in every corner. In this beautiful luxury-hotel, luxury is not "cold" nor an end in itself, but fell in a warm atmosphere of pleasant humanity. The staff is always friendly, smiling, fast and clearly very motivated to make customers feel as guests and not as intruders: we especially remember the smile , the thoughtfulness and professionalism of Miss Sara, Miss Shiraz and Mr. Nasim that at the bar always looked at us and serve us as their dear friends...!!! The lobby bar is full of any kind of spirits, and offers at your choice precious labels of international liquors! But FANTASTIC changes can find at Carrousel Restaurant...!!! All is new and all is very, very clean, but the the true and genuine surprise is the quality of the food that is now truly worthy of a restaurant with several Michelin stars: the new Chef is a GENIOUS||| Every day you can find an infinite choice of foods (including vegetarian foods) cooked in various and very vary greedy ways... EXCELLENT|||||||| The SPA area offers 4 pools, one of which with Dead Sea water, where you can stay at inside or at outside the structure. Personnel performing the SPA treatments is very good and with an extreme-preparation: in just two sessions the masseuse Mrs. Valentina managed to locate and loosen the knots of tension I had in my shoulders and back muscles.
3 out of 5
by Alfredo from New York

Not recommended, unless you're Israeli or russian.

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Too crowded and noisy. Unfriendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Philip Cohen from London

Dead Sea Resort

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
The stay at the Hotel was excellent, but was disappointed to find out that I could have booked a lot Cheaper if I had booked direct with the hotel