Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: The room was very clean.
Cons: We went to the wrong Dorma Valencia first- there are two. We didn't have mobiles we could use to call upon arrival so were locked out initially.
Location: About 25 minutes walk from the old town.
Good spot for walking around Valencia - we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Great Hostel with private bathroom

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This is one of the best hostels I've ever been to regarding the room, size and comfort had little to envy to a hotel room. It had been recently refurbished, spacious, a/c, TV, and all the rooms have their own ensuite private bathroom. The only con is that appart from a common microwave and a coffee vending machine, there is nothing more there. No restaurant, cafeteria or breakfast available. Location is good, close to ruzafa neighborhood and the city of arts and sciences. Well connected to the city center and the beach by bus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A do it yourself hostel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: Having a more helpful staff
Location: City of art and science. The park.
So the location was mixed. Close to the park and city of art and science. Like a 5 minute walk but not super close to the center of town. About a 20-30 minute walk. The room was clean, and a decent size. No issues there. However the staff were absent. Literally they were never there. And when they were they didn't do anything helpful. For check in you basically use a machine that prints your room key, you enter all you data. They do nothing. Don't even know why they are there then to be on a coffee break. Even when asking for help they weren't all that helpful or eager. So if you want a room with no staff, like checking yourself in and out then this the place for you.
5 out of 5
by Jacklyne from China

Comfort hostal stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
The location is not perfrct, takes abt 20 min walk to old town, but very close to Science and Art center. The front desk lady was very friendly but unfortunately speaks no english.. doesnt matter for checkim, but i was ecpecting to have some tips from hotel. Room is modern and cean. Has everything you need
2 out of 5
by Rojo from Londres

Good location, but poor cleanliness

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
The room is a better standard than most hostels. Next to Rio Turia and a short walk to Ciudad de las Artes y Ciencias. Supermarket 5 mins away and some cafés and restaurants nearby. Cleanliness however was very poor. My child spilled food on the duvet and instead of changing the sheets they just turned the duvet over! On one day they came to clean the room at 5pm, we asked them to wait 5 mins as we were getting ready to go out. They said fine, but when we returned to the room later that evening it still wasn't cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Quirkiness, location, cleanliness, value
Cons: None, keep it just the way it is.
Location: City of Arts and Sciences and the river park are all within 1/4 mile
I've never stayed at a hostel before, if they are all like this, I have been missing out! Great staff, large clean room, big bed (US queen size), close to everything and VERY reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by DSpot from London

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels
Decent budget stay around 15 mins walk from central Valencia. The price for the hotel was very good for the quality of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from London

Lux hostel

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Clean, modern, well located. Hostel rates for hotel comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Seattle, Wa

It is worth the money.

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: The room is large, with a view to the street. The bathroom has everything you need. It is very cleen.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is close to the Art and Science complex at a walking distance. 4 bus stops from the center. Not very far from the beach.
I had a great experience. The hotel was awsome. It is worth staying more than a day like I did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frank from California

Nice clean comfortable

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Fast wireless Internet.
Location: Busses nearby. 15-20 mins to historic center and train station.
Great little hotel 20 mins walk from historic center. Bus to beach around the corner. Nice clean and comfortable hotel. Definitely recommended.