Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but noisy

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Had to change rooms due to early morning noise at front of hotel so we were downgraded to a small room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel abut dated

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pretty setting but it all goes away when you get to the room. Needed re painting, internet did not work in room, incredibly hot with all heat turned off. Opening windows to get air just lets the noisiest street inside. I would not choose rhis again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

El Calafate vacation

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The hotel, the breakfast., the location , the pool all are great. The staff was always friendly and they speak both. English and Spanish. I forgot a cell phone on the bus and had to deal with non English speaking travel agency. The staff immediately took over and helped me to call the agency. They found my cell phone in the end!!! Very nice hotel, I would recommend to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great location in Patagonia near the Glaciers.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Located near the center of El Calafate and we drove an hour to the Perito Moreno Glacier which was truly amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: exterior, lobby and grounds are very nice and well kept. Front desk personnel were very helpful arranging taxi service.
Cons: not sure it could be improved, but somehow figure out how to make rooms more sound proof
The exterior, lobby and grounds of this hotel are beautiful but the rooms are dated and small. As a light sleeper, I got very little sleep due to thin walls, slamming doors, banging pipes, barking dogs, mufflerless cars/motorcycles. We stayed two nights due to a flight cancellation and so was in two different rooms and had the exact same noisy experience in both. Only book if you are a deep sleeper or have noise cancelling devices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WASHINGTON DC

Nice Hotel, good restaurant

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Facilities, environment and restaurant
Cons: Better staff
Location: Close to downtown and shops
Nice facilities, not so professional staff. Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing

It is extremely cozy and comfortable.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: I like the hotel room the best and internet connectivity.
Cons: None.
Location: The hotel is two blocks away from the downtown information center, quiet and convenient. We can play golf and go to gym. Very nice indeed.
It is one of the best and most ideal hotel for vacation. The hotel is very convenient, walking distance from the downtown of El Cafarate, away from the noisy street. The hotel is surrounded by tall trees and golf court, very very green and quiet. The hotel room is very clean and toilet is spacious, with bath and shower. The breakfast is reasonable, and good. Hotel staff is very friendly. Even if we do not dine at the cafeteria, they provide hot water. The decoration inside the hotel is very tasteful. Internet connectivity is excellent, in comparison to other hotels in Argentina. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends. Good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
I would like to preface this review by stating i've stayed at 5 star hotels and econo lodges so I hope this just comes of as honest and not as stuck up or snooty. We stayed during the peak of summer in Patagonia - doesn't get super hot, but some days it's pretty hot. There's no AC or fans in the rooms. Only way to cool of the room is to open the window - that wouldn't be so bad but there are no screens in the rooms so bugs would fly in the room at night and my wife actually woke up coughing because something flew into her mouth. The bathrooms were kinda gross. Spiders in the bathtub and water bugs in the toilet. In all fairness, the free breakfast buffet was pretty good and hotel is well located close to everything else. If we were to go back, I would try to find a better hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredibly bad room and bed.

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Worst bait and switch on a room in recent memory. Prepaid and emailed a month ahead of time for queen bed. Was actually given something smaller than American double bed. Room was tiny, almost unbearably small for two normal sized (if tall) adults, with a paper thin walls so we could hear the person at the adjacent headboard coughing all night. Tiny and illogical bathroom setup (6 inch deep railing and low shower head so one crouches while rubbing against the curtain). Front desk offered to switch rooms to the one I actually paid for...second and last night of stay on our way out to a dinner reservation. I passed on that as an hour of repacking was too much to ask. Hotel grounds are nice and the property has good curb appeal. Breakfast was mediocre at best (worst we had during 3 weeks in Argentinas best hotels). Last time using hotels.com and definitely do not recommend this property for value or luxury travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not even close..

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: On the positive side, the dinner at the hotel restaurant was very good and the staff at both the restaurant and the front desk were helpful.
Location: Easy to catch the bus to the Glacier Museum and it's in town, near the shops.
This hotel is very appealing from the lobby, and the property is very green and lush. That's why I was so surprised to find that the room I was given looked out on a dirt lot where three of the town's many free-roaming dogs were congregating. Since there was no air conditioning, the window would have had to stay open all night. I went back downstairs and asked for another room. The second room faced a more appealing part of the property, but was very small. There was no outlet to charge my phone so I had to get down onto the ground, pull out the tv stand and unplug the tv to use that outlet. Even so, my phone did not charge well. The bathroom sink had no counter on which to place any toiletries, and the only shelf available was so small, that when I tried to pull out the soap, the towel fell into the bidet below the shelf. The furniture was very outdated and scratched, of donation quality.