Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

It was "ok"

Posted Jul 1, 2016
I requested extra towels that never arrived to my room. Room was nothing special.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Nice bed, quiet, large room. Continental breakfast is great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
People were friendly, very nice pillows, small bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good value for price

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Price and convenient to freeway.
Location: Not much to do in El Centro, I just needed to crash for the night on my way to San Diego.
A basic hotel right off the freeway. Price was cheap and I consider it a good value. Nothing fancy, but the rooms have entry through interior corridors and include a mini fridge and microwave. There is a Denny's restaurant attached to the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, nice stay for family or business

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The clean pool area, the staff (very polite!), the breakfast. Comfortable beds, good Air Conditioning.
Cons: Room size was small 4 people, sink area/counter space was extremely small. Plumbing issues, but they fixed within minutes both times we had to call.
Location: Excellent location, right off of freeway. Attached to Denney's and next to 7-11. Easy access, good parking.
We needed a place to stay while in El Centro visiting family and picked the Quality Inn based on other reviews. It was as expected. Upon checking in, the staff was very efficient and polite. Based on our needs, we were placed in a room close to the pool and the breakfast area. It was perfect. We used the pool every afternoon and when we needed extra towels, they were delivered within minutes. The breakfast, while the same every day, offered enough variety to keep two small children happy. There were hot pancakes, cold or hot cereal, apple or orange juice, coffee, milk, fresh fruits, yogurts, bagels and cream cheese, sausage patties, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, and toast daily. The eating area was kept clean and well supplies with plates, napkins, etc. The pool was awesome, very clean!
4 out of 5
by Ariel

The Gem of El Centro.

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town for a funeral (for a week) and this place was SO accommodating and affordable. The room was a decent size and the king bed WAS SO COMFY! The hotel building is old but the rooms are up to date with a mini fridge, microwave, and flat screen TV. During our stay we were able to do laundry AND thier staff were so friendly, even helping us print and fax documents that we needed for legal reasons. The Denny's attached to the hotel was also a plus! Only complaint is that the air conditioner in our room had a funky smell when we turned it on, but nothing some air freshener couldn't fix. A 7-11 is also right in front of the hotel which I loved and the pool was large and alway clean. They offer complimentary breakfast which was not very extensive so we did not partake, but hot coffee is offered in the lobby 24/7. Really appreciated this hotel for treating us like family during our stay. Would reccomend to anyone needing a comfortable stay in El Centro.
3 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Vincent from Menifee Ca

Mrs. V

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Well it's not a Clarion it's a Quality inn. Not a full breakfast pancakes machine broke. Need new curtain got holes in them. N a musty smell. We ask for wake up call never got it. Phone didn't work dead
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Highly Recommend this Hotel!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed overnight for business, but brought my children and mother-in-law along. The hotel was perfect. The staff was always friendly, from the front desk to maid service. The rooms and beds were very nice and comfortable, and there was no noise from the freeway. The Denny's and 7-11 on the property were extremely convenient. And the pool was beautiful. I will stay at the Quality Inn again any time I come to El Centro.
3 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast room had broken waffle-maker, otherwise passable