Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El centro

Great for the price

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very clean, the staff very friendly and affordable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Roaches

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I was pleased with my room, until I found roaches in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel is dated, but I was very impressed how quiet it was and how polite the staff were. The breakfast was very well staffed and pretty good for a quick morning meal before starting your day. P.S. for those questioning the "smell" out side?? There is a farm with cows! Hence the manure smell. You cannot smell it inside so don't worry! Happy cows come from California hahah
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Not bad for $50, but FAR below Choice expectations

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good: Staff was very friendly. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Offered a complimentary breakfast. Bad: Unpleasant odor in room and interior hallway. Questionable cleanliness overall. Shower drained slow leading to back up during shower. Cracks and missing patches in drywall. Advertised pancake maker for the breakfast was out of order. Parking lot was loud and busy late at night with people not staying there, but hanging out at the attached bar/lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on way to Mexico!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Location: Close to freeway, restaurants (one on site), shopping.
The hotel is right off the Int.8 so great location for travelers heading to Mexico. The staff was very friendly and professional. The beds were comfy and it's nice to have a coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave in the room. The bathroom was OK. Could use a little help around the edges. All in all a good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was good. I chose this location because of price and convience. But the mat in the shower was out of place so I see the sticky glue. Doesn't look nice. And the decorative sheet had spot stains. I will still go back unless I find a better price and convienent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet value

Posted May 9, 2017
Stayed 2 nights, 1 planned 1 not, all staff friendly, rooms clean. The beds and pillows super comfortable. Stayed in 2 different buildings, first one clearly newer or remodeled, second showed much more wear, ie broken toilet seat, poorly fitted tub surrounding and frayed carpet edges. But clean. Would stay again, but in far building if possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel, good price

Posted May 9, 2017
Great price and clean. Free breakfast was decent. Quiet. And good location. Only complaint was door didn't shut completely unless you gave another shove.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the city and freeway

Posted May 8, 2017
Bathroom wasn't in the best conditions but everything was clean. And bed was comfortable!
5 out of 5
by joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels