Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Disappointed from UK

DO NOT ENTER

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible. dirty run down hotel not like the pictures. They didn't give fresh linen and tried to keep the previous customers bed sheets. I made them come and change everything. Generally unclean and nothing like it's description. If it wasn't for paying upfront I would have left that night. Avoid at all costs if you are accustomed to European cleanliness.
1 out of 5
by Kuldeep from Jersey City

Avoid if you can

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Frontdesk is not 24/7. Front desk was not able to locate hotels.com booking for 3 hours when we landed at 3 am. Poorly trained staff, keys dont work, wifi is patchy. Please avoid this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from São José dos Campos, SP, Brazil

Overall very good with small issues

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Overall was a good stay. Very silent and comfortable room. The internet connect is very very bad. Very slow and unstable. Wi-Fi worked only in specific spots in the room which was not good for me because I had to work from the room several times. One day the hot water has gone from the room and the Hotel couldn't do anything to help. I had to take a cold shower :). Overall is very good, service is good and Sky Louge has a great view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reality is different

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is noway near how it looks in the photograph. The rooms are small and restaurant is nowhere near the standard of 4.5 star hotel
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Cheltenham

As expected

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was all as expected. Not many facilities but everything there was clean and up to spec. Would say the restaurant food was much better than other hotels in neighbourhood and so would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Walter K. Jones from Wellington

If this is the Best, are there any others?

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels
Let's not fret over the traffic, the drivers or the horns. That's just Delhi (or maybe India). But this hotel bills itself as the Best in the vicinity - which makes you wonder if there are any others. Actually, I'm sure it could be worse, and perhaps I'm just a bit grumpy that there was no hot water for the shower, or a shower curtain (so at least the bathroom floors were washed). The toilet was crooked. Bet you never thought about that, did you. The room smelled stale. The floors were grimy (maybe all the construction happening across the street?) And the staff, well there was no shortage of staff and they were very attentive, but English was not their strong suit. So, actually not so bad - but I would never stay there again. I'll stay downtown and take the Metro to my destination next time.
4 out of 5
by Babu from KOZHIKODE

Comf beds

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
The stay at the hotel was ok...the interior of the basement restaurant was really pathetic...the food served in the buffet was really bad...selection of menu was also poor...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamshedpur

Wow Experience in Electronic city

Posted Jun 13, 2012
I stayed at Svenska the experience was great. My company had booked a standard room and I was upgraded to Executive room - good choice. The room was good and room service food even better. Wifi worked and the staff, including the concierge go out of way to make your stay a nice one. I was traveling on business and would definitely stay here again. The staff were overly helpful and assisted us with shopping, dining, and more. Rooms were very clean and comfortable beds. TV and DVD player in room. There is a spa that I wish I would have tried out too. There is a Hotel driver you can hire for an allotted time and they will take you to the tourist places. I had limited time so that worked well. We also had a driver every morning that took us to the office. The food was good. We ate breakfast every morning and there were good choices. I would recommend this hotel to every business traveler to Bangalore.