Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Hotel for locals too

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Stayed 2 days for conference although I live locally. Room service was excellent. Pricey but great food. 4 out of 5 stars as I never saw room service the 2 days and soiled dishes remained outside of room for half a day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay stay

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Beds, computer system
Decent lobby and restaurant/bar. Check in was very slow, issues with the computers. We were told breakfast started at 7am but when we went down at 7:10 the restaurant was dark and no one was there. The beds were pretty soft, I prefer a stiffer mattress. Good cleanliness and the room is laid out well. Great value, it was a low price since it was January.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Bed and pillows were not that comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay here was very comfortable. We had a delicious light dinner at the restaurant in the hotel, Alexandra's, but did not stay long enough to take advantage of the spa. Our room was very roomy and comfortable and nicely decorated. The cost was very acceptable, I believe because it was 'off-season'. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this resort to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel great golf course

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Beautiful look. Great amenities i.e indoor/outdoor pool, golf course, tennis. Very close to great shopping, In between Baltimore and D.C. Would recommend in update to the bed and doors were looking a bit banged up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FP,AZ

Nice and clean

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It was good , fast staff /customer service , nice golf course view while in restaurant ,ample parking space, close to everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location/rooms need updating

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The first impression of Turf Valley is amazing - the grounds and lobby are beautiful. However, the rooms are just standard and are in need of some updating. The heat/air unit was extremely loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, oh

Best king bedroom have had!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Only complaints i could make are the hallways need carpet fixed. They were wrinkled, posing a trip hazard. Bathroom was large, shower was large and had tile seat. Water pressure and showerhead may be the worst I've used. But everything else was fine. Accompany pets nicely. My shih tzu loved it. He looked out the windows which had built-in dresser drawers, fridge, microwave and office space in my suite. My wife had no complaints. Room was really spacious. Workers are friendly. I didnt dine, but i saw they had a thanksgiving buffett. Bar and restaurant look nice and had some guy playing music saturday night. I'd book here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland Eastern Shore

Nice to come back to Turf Valley!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I had a wonderful stay. Wish I could have stayed longer, to enjoy the area.