Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Maria

Love the renovation!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Love the renovated rooms! We stayed in a handicapped accessible room and the shower flooded the bathroom because there was no way to prevent the water from spraying onto the floor, but other than that the room was great. The bed was heavenly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Hotel for locals too

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Stayed 2 days for conference although I live locally. Room service was excellent. Pricey but great food. 4 out of 5 stars as I never saw room service the 2 days and soiled dishes remained outside of room for half a day.
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay stay

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Beds, computer system
Decent lobby and restaurant/bar. Check in was very slow, issues with the computers. We were told breakfast started at 7am but when we went down at 7:10 the restaurant was dark and no one was there. The beds were pretty soft, I prefer a stiffer mattress. Good cleanliness and the room is laid out well. Great value, it was a low price since it was January.
5 out of 5
by Cliff

Great family weekend away

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel- pictures on website does not do it justice. We stayed in king executive room and there was loads of room for all 5 of us (2 adults, 3 kids). Indoor pool was lots of fun and much bigger than your standard hotel pool. Breakfast was a little pricey but In room facilities meant we could have a byo continental breakfast if we wanted. Close to lots of restaurants and the hotel restaurant looked and smelled great but we didn't try it this time. Would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Massages at hotel were a little pricey but were good
5 out of 5
by Clegg

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding service. Room was good. But pretty small tv.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Experience Overall

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting family with the dog. Staff was very friendly, helpful, accomodating. Heat system was weird, kept getting hotter and hotter so we used the air conditioning. We kept our dog very quiet but our neighbor's child/children kept us up with screaming and door banging for over an hour at 1-2 am until we banged on the wall. Carpet needs to be stretched, I tripped a couple of times in the hallway. Overall, lovely, clean, comfortable. Couldn't enjoy restaurant on this trip due to dog, but room service was quick and delicious.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Home away from home

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Turf Valley is my go-to lodging anytime I'm in the Baltimore/Washington DC area. Clean, convenient, quiet, nice area, helpful staff...everything I need when I'm on the road.