Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Clare

Three day weekend getaway

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
A truly lovely stay! We spent two nights in the b&b and loved it all, Was quiet and relaxing inside but offers a great brewery right next door. Beautiful decor, chill ambiance, easy parking. Not a worry in the world here - just what we needed!
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Dont stay in a brand hotel! Support local B&B's

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect spot for a quiet getaway. Great breakfast, great hosts, great brewery on site!
5 out of 5
by Tamara

Tranquility cottage

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a room here on Valentine's Day and it was super quiet and the room was clean and cozy. I will definitely go here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Royersford

Beautiful, historic bed and breakfast in Ephrata

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: comfortable, historic, very clean, great breakfast, friendly hosts
Location: There is a charming downtown area in Ephrata with numerous shops. The wolf Sanctuary is nearby which is worth a visit. Shopping in Lititz is great!
The 1777 Bed and Breakfast is run by a retired school teacher and her husband in Ephrata, PA. My daughter and I stayed so we could shop in Lititz but found the town of Ephrata to be very cute, too. Our room at 1777 was filled with beautiful antiques and was very comfortable. There was an electric fireplace which kept the room toasty warm on the very cold weekend in December. Denise made a wonderful souffle for us for breakfast. We also sampled the fruit and yogurt and homemade muffins and bread available. It was a lovely experience. We will definitely try to return for another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Romantic and charming

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Charming and cozy
Two night get away with my wife. An excellent place to "get off the grid". Great restaurants nearby, tons of antique shops, downtown Lancaster has a lot to see. Take in a show at Site and Sound to make the trip complete (we saw "Samson"), or one of the other theaters nearby. Hershey is about a 1/2 hour drive, lots to do up there as well. Highly recommend 1777 for the hard working couple that needs some "us" time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very quaint bed and breakfast with awesome hosts. Denise and Bob were very friendly and personable. We've stayed at some places where the innkeepers barely speak to you. The house was beautiful and well decorated. If that wasn't enough, there's a great little brewery right on the property. We will be booking here again. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

A Wonderfully Impressive B&B

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: We stayed two nights in the Garden view room. We absolutely loved the room. Room size and furnishings including Fireplace made for a perfect romantic getaway. Bed and pillows very comfortable. There was a stand up shower. The bathrobes were a nice touch. Denise and Bob were extremely friendly and helpful Innkeepers. We spent some time in the parlor learning about the history of the place from Denise. The breakfast was very tasty. The entire Inn was very quiet and relaxing. The Black Forest Brewery is located on the grounds and is Bob's labor of love. We had beer and Sangria. Very tasty. Friendly atmosphere. We will definitely go back and highly recommend.
Cons: Everything was great! My only regret was that I did not have more time to spend there.
Location: Easily accessible. Lots of quaint shops nearby. Must go to Wyebrook Farm for Farm to Table Brunch or Dinner. Incredible. Lots of Amish Shopping nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quick Wedding Weekend

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Everything. No foolin.
Cons: Nothing, the balance of modern amenities and classic architecture.
An excellent experience.. the words to describe such an amazing warm and welcoming home are very difficult to find. The smells and touches of the 1777 Americana Inn, bring you into a place of comfort and safety. You don't feel as though you're guest # 238343, ya know? This is a choice for the savy traveler who wants to make the most of the small relaxation time available. Le Boudiour was beautiful and nicely appointed. Wish we would've stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The brew pub on the same property
Cons: Not much
Location: To much to do in 3days we will be back to do a lot make more.
Awesome old house to stay with great people running the b&b