Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glos UK

Apartment near the sea

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location 5 mins from Estepona.
Cons: Lots of these apartments in the area. All very soleless. Few facilities, couldn't get coffee between 11.30 & 12. Only restaurant is a pool bar.
Location: Estepona Marina is nice, with lots of restaurants. Puerto Banus & Marbella up the road, but very busy.
Needed a hotel close to Estepona, not too close to the main road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brentwood

Great apartment average complex

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Loved the apartment it was modern and very spacious with washing machine dishwasher 3 bathrooms. The breakfast was awful wish we went self cat only used twice as it was so bad. The spa was expensive so we didn't use it. The pools were clean but not nearly enough sun loungers the top pool by the bar had 4!!!! The middle pool had 12 - 3 families and that was the sun loungers gone people were forced to leave their stuff on the floor. You have to drink your alcoholic drinks in the bar area and to be honest the pools got a bit boring for the kids by the end of the week would be nice if just one had a slide or something. Best beach was la Rada and must visit Benahavis for dinner (booking advisable there was about 30 restaurants but all were very busy we loved molino de Conde)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Is not really a hotel that I was expecting. I booked a hotel room for 2 nights and I end up having a whole block of apartment all by my self!! It more like a resort that with many self catering apartments, may be good for golfing holiday for golfer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Apartment in a large complex.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, big and spacious. But it was an apartment in a big complex, not a hotel really.
Cons: Some sort of bar facilities anywhere nearby. Some English channels on the TV would have been nice. No sports channel when there was lots on.
Location: Apartment complex south of Estepona. Nothing to do nearby, which was a big minus. Pebbly beach 10 minutes away, but that's it.
I chose this place as just really somewhere to stay to watch the Spanish Open at Valderrama. However the apartment complex has sparse facilities . It has a spa, and a driving range, so is more suited to groups of golfers I guess. Nice big spacious apartment , good kitchen facilities, underground parking . There were no local bars in the area at all within walking distance , a big minus, and 30 or so channels of Spanish TV, not one channel in English, not even Sky news. That would be quite a big disappointment for evening viewing , especially with lack of any nearby bars. Nice enough apartment , I just would not go back.
4 out of 5
by Lee from Essex

Good value...

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, a little deserted at the time of year. Decor a little tired but nice space and facilities.
2 out of 5
by Roger from UK

Albany Spa...ok and potential to be better.

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
This could be really good but the apartment had not been used for some time and felt in need of airing and smelled strongly of stale cigar smoke. No bars or restaurants available nearby as winter so be prepared to travel by car to nearest ones. Staff very helpful and dealt with problems immediately, spa and gym area ok but golf area under maintenance but useable for practice. Apartment poorly equipped with one really poor lounger,dust covered table and chairs outside and cracked crockery but could be really good if better equipped. Best to stay here in season.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from California

Perfect Hide Away

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
We loved our stay at albayt hotel. The staff was very friendly. The apartments were perfect foe our needs. Having a washer and deyer in the room was the best. Each apartment was large enough for us to hold nigjtly meetings with a team of 13. Thank you foe your service.
4 out of 5
by Johan from New York

Not a room but a whole apartment!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was great. We expected a room and we got an apartment with a dishwasher, laundry machine, a terrace, access to a pool, and a garage for our car! All of the above was standard so it did not cost me any money to have those extras. The staff spoke English well and they were service-oriented. The only improvement I'd like to see is that they clean the rooms more frequently.
4 out of 5
by Colleen from Canada

Great staff and rooms but need a car

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here Oct 3/4 2014. Staff was fantastic and rooms were great. However restaurant was only open for breakfast and lunch due to being off-season. Plus the resort is a 15 minute taxi ride out of town, which was a surprise, and not serviced by the local bus on a regular schedule. So ended up with both extra expense and wasted time. However, a great place to stay if you have a car.
5 out of 5
by Teacup from Dublin

Fantastic

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Great place a little. Far out but got a car so everything was grand