Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelton, WA

Very quiet

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We had a very nice room, staff was friendly and slept very well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Great service

Posted Aug 22, 2016
La Quinta Inn Staff do everything to make your stay wonderful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, hard to find

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and good breakfast
Cons: better signage to find hotel
Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was filling and tasty. Main issue is that you have to wind your way around the parking lot past buildings, a casino, and another hotel to get to La Quinta. You will NOT see it from the road and GPS says you've arrived at your destination, but you need to follow tiny signs in the parking lot to find it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by LQ Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Because we are located in Mariner Square, GPS sometimes does not agree with us, however, any of our staff are happy to provide easy turn by turn directions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff, well-maintained, clean
Excellent, friendly, professional staff Well-maintained Clean Convenient location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett WA

Not so good

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I did not get the room I booked is the first problem. Then, the carpet was dirty and the bathroom was not that great either. A lot of dog poop all over the grass that doesn't get cleaned up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Old hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The staff were very nice and helpful. Upon entering our room there was a bad stench. Even my toddler said to me, "it's so stinky." We figured out the shower curtain was causing the smell. The front desk took care of it. The room was small and the bathroom smaller. The room was clean but furniture was outdated and looked like something from the 80s. The location is super convenient. Just off the highway and close to the malls and Seattle. We would stay here again. Again, super nice staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by LQ Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I'm sorry to hear about the shower curtain, but glad that we could get that taken care of for you. We are also happy to announce that we are set to do some updating of décor this falls, as well as renovations to our common areas. We sincerely hope to see you again in the future, to show off all of the changes we have planned. Safe travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Quick overnight after long flight

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We were heading to Vancouver the next day so this was a good option for one night. Great restaurant recommendation from front office staff-Antony's was amazing -pool closed for cleaning was s pain and room smelt of dog but we slept like the dead !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Fix a Few Things

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, quiet, bed comfort.
Cons: WIFI, breakfast, cleaning, readying the room, revamp the business area for connectivity.
Location: Plenty of malls, museums, and activities are nearby and staff are aware of them.
The staff was great, even calling us to let us know when a room was ready. The room was comfy and quiet but there are several serious things the hotel should consider fixing, most importantly the wifi which was horrible. It takes way too long to connect, often doesn't connect, and then cuts out. We finally gave up even trying to use it. Other issues: (1) the bathroom had a beyond WA mildew smell, (2) I had to move furniture in order to plug in lamps and the TV, (3) the breakfast was OK except everything is arranged on one counter with serious access issues when a crowd is present, (5) the business center is absolutely useless for things like printing boarding passes, 4 PCs each with the same irritating inability to connect. I felt like I was back in the 90's with a modem but one that didn't work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from butte,mt.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Location was very close to where we needed to be at.
Excellent service from staff, very helpful and friendly, nice variety of breakfast items
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by LQ Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I'm glad our hotel worked well for you. We strive to offer the best quality for the best price at the best location, because we believe our guests are THE BEST. Hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel near highway

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It was hard to find the right road up to the hotel, confusing directions. It was noisy until 1-2 am from others staying on the next rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by LQ Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Any time there is unwarranted noise feel free to phone the desk so that we can nip it in the bud for you. All team members are here to ensure the quiet and restful stay that our guests deserve. Hope to see you again, safe travels!