Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Nov 23, 2016
. I was here on a business trip, the hotel was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid room 207

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Watching ferries is nice
Booking thru Expedia gave only parking-lot facing rooms. Nice little area near water with good restaurants and historic lighthouse, however room 207 is located next to housekeeping room and by both elevator and ice machine. Someone elected to fill ice at 5:45am!! Then maids at 7:30am. UG!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan G.

Awesome Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Orbitz
Every time we go to Mukilteo, I stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann O.

great trip

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Orbitz
It was a very nice hotel. we loved the view. we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice place on the shoreline

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Nice location and friendly staff
Nice place off the main highway, next to the ferry. Nice to be in a quieter location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Very nice Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Wonderful view.
This hotel's location is awesome. Especially restaurant in breakfast had wonderful view. Staying with morning cofffee waching outside view, special experience. Everything is so good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timmy timmy

Cozy one nighter

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Orbitz
Stayed for first night after wedding. Cozy fireplace and good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jules811

Awesome waterfront location

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Orbitz
I loved this hotel! Such a nice spot right on the water. The room was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. If I ever travel to this area again I will definitely stay at the Silver Cloud Inn!
3 out of 5
by Annie on th Go

Could be better, could be worse...

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Orbitz
The lady that checked us in was a nightmare. I understand that it was 11 o'clock but come on put in some effort.... Shortly after check in I realized we did not have a fire place in our room. I thought I had booked a suite with water views and fire place. Apparently they aren't all the room as told by the nightmare at the front desk when I called. Let's just said it was in the tone of how dare I bother her again. With that said the ladies at the front desk during the day are very sweet. As I was sitting in the lobby I overheard other check-ins and coupons to Arnie's and Ivar's were given to everyone. Well being that we had already been to both resaurants it would have been nice to have them. But once again the nightmare at check-in did not bother to do so. Aside from that I just wish house keeping was a little more something..... Can't quite put my finger on it but let's just say this. The same day the housekeeper had wait 20 minites for me to leave my room was also the same day I came back to find my room door unclosed. It wasn't wide open but the door wasn't closed either... And it wasn't just that, it was the little things like not replenishing shampoos. I think it's just too bad because the water view is fantastic. I'm just not sure if that would be enough for us to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kimmy KJ

Excellent Customer Service

Posted May 19, 2014 on Orbitz
My friend and I stayed here after helping a family member move into their new house. We arrived before check in time and they let us leave our luggage so we had more space for moving. When we were done with our busy day we were welcomed back to a comfortable room. The next day we had a good breakfast that comes with your stay with a beautiful view. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. Will come back and stay again.