Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean and affordable

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast and close proximity to the ferry terminal, friendly staff.
Location: Close proximity to the ferry terminal was our high point but it seemed to be pretty close to everything.
Good breakfast and close proximity to the ferry terminal are the high points. The staff was helpful in getting us some food at 12 mid night when we checked in and there was nothing anywhere. clean and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

One night stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Staff is friendly, and the hotel is very clean.
Location: Few restaurants nearby, and there is a supermarket right next to the hotel.
We stayed over night and we chose this hotel for its 24hrs reception desk. We arrived past midnight and everything went really well, fast check-in, a clean and comfortable room, breakfast was good. We needed about 10 minutes from the airport to get to the hotel. The hotel is next to the port, and you need about 20 minutes to walk to the old city. Which is not a lot since Tallinn is a small city. Completely recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Functional hotel, good value, practical location

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Practical location for transport - ferry and airport bus stop directly opposite - and only 10-15 min walk to town
Cons: Bathroom is a wet room, so expect the floor to get soaked when you take a shower; a simple shower tray would make all the difference
Location: Not much directly close to the hotel, but Old Town is only 10-15 mins walk
Practical hotel for an overnight stay. Located opposite the "D" ferry terminal for Helsinki and Stockholm, and the airport bus stops outside. It's a solid 10-15 min walk to Old Town, but much better value than anything there, and at least it's well located for transportation. Rooms are functional, air conditioned, and furnished similar to a typical budget chain. No kettle or fridge. Couldn't find English channels on the smart TV, but fast free wifi, so didn't need the TV. The cheaper windowless rooms are fine for a good night's sleep in summer! Breakfast is not fancy, but wide enough selection, and very filling. Not luxurious, but good value vs other hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Okay
Cons: none
Location: next to ferry, a small shopping center nearby
Hotel locates next to ferry. Good choice for boat trip riders.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riga, Latvia

Posted May 1, 2017
Normal hotel. Hotel close to port of Tallinn. Located not so far from Tallinn old town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki, Finland

I was cheated with wrong info on your web.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Expedia information and hotel's customer care.
Location: Nothing to tell. Hotel is too far from the Old Town, which is the place to see and eat.
A had a canoe on top of my car, which I told beforehand, when I made my reservation. I needed a safe parking. In Tallin street parking is far from safe. I was told, that free parking is in the street, but safe garage is 15 euros per night! I complained and told the reception, that I was informed free parking without any exeptions. I showed the info on he Expedia web page. The lady clerk just kept repeating to me, that parking is free in the street. She did not want to help me with my problem at all. She behaved like she was still in the Soviet Union, where service did not exist. From now on I don't trust Expedia's information and I recommend, that nobody uses that accommodation. I went to another hotel, where everything worked fine and even the price with safe parking was better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint-Petersburg

Good stay for a good price!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location Clean rooms Service Breakfast
Cons: Shower would be nicer with a shower curtain
Location: Located in the harbour, 15 mins walk to the old town, alco store is just around the corner, also grocery store is in 5 mins walking distance.
Very good location, about 15 mins walk to the old town. Clean room (cleaned every day), good breakfast (not many options if you stay for a long time, but for 3-4 day won't be boring :) ), very friendly and helpful service! Can easily recommend this hotel to friends to stay there during Tallinn trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finland

Excellent location for ferry users

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Decent hotel with good location and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finland

Good location right beside Tallink D-terminal

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: non carpeted floors, location
Cons: breakfast serving time on weekends
Location: One shopping mall quite near the hotel.
Good: Worth the price. Location. Luggage room where you can leave your luggage in the morning when you disembark from the ship and head to the center. Not carpeted floors in the rooms, much better for allergic people. Cons: On weekends breakfast is available from 8.00 AM. I hope it would start already 7.30. you need to log in again to WiFi, it doesn't stay on even though you are whole time in your room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Tidy affordable Hotel close to harbor.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: it was clean and the location was good for what I needed to do in Estonia.
Cons: Breakfast could have used more options. I was very annoyed trying to get the internet, i must have been far away from the router.
Location: I didn't come to see the sites, I was there on business. Although I have been to Tallinn before; the city center and the historic old town are close
It was very comfortable and basic, good for passing threw or staying for the weekend in Tallinn, especially if you need to catch the boat in the morning. The morning breakfast was small, but very nice and made getting the day started easier. The Internet was a bit buggy in that I often had to walk around the hallways to get it to work, but once you got a connection it was stable. Over all it was a nice place and i will most likely stay there next time I go back to Tallinn.