Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Heike from New York City

Out of the ordinary... a home... feeling of family

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Special place! M/nite pick-up at airpt for small fee. Recvd. by owners downstairs over back o/ramparts driveway, up tiled stairs to main level, another world. Over wine made acquaintance, settled prelims. Up to room through the 3 story atrium with pool & steep tiled stairs. Colorfully tiled bedrm & bathrm, each suite individual, w/all common hotel amenities. Here breakfast does not have to be between certain hours, you can be barefoot or wear pajamas. Like in a lge family home w/exotic spaces, artifacts. Brkfst on lovely lge terrace overlooking parts of Fez, vegetation, birds in all tongues, neighborhood cats watching your every bite, breads, eggs your style, plenty of coffee, yoghurt, fruit, juices, etc., incld.. With a known guide through the medina, not for the fainthearted. Entr. medina side, car entrance outside ramparts. A simple couscous. A nap in my clean, freshly made-up room. Mid eve into the lovely courtyard & salons with some visitors & hotel clients. Drinks, spontaneous interaction, conversations. Wonderful nighttime atmosphere. Waiter & room staff gentle, discrete, yet open to conversation, French, some English, the hands, smiles. Don't look for tidiness in public areas, yet exotic opulence of collected treasures, lounges, terrace, much open air, fragrant trees. Subdued music, birds, cats, low voices. Food excellent/honest, served w/care, simplicity. Comfort, slowness of pace, time stands still in exotic, yet simple style.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from New York

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
The Riad Arabesque was lovely. The staff was super attentive and helpful; they recommended restaurants, a tour guide, and helped us with transportation. The food was good, the view was great. There's really nothing negative to say about our experience here. It's a little bit of a walk from the parts of the Medina that you'll want to visit as a tourist, but if a half-mile walk is a problem for you, you might want to consider not visiting Fez in the first place...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice riad close to the medina in Fes

Posted Jan 7, 2015
This riad is an alternative to a hotel that I strongly recommend to experience something different in Morocco, but the facilities and services need to be improved. They overbooked so we had to spend the first night somewhere else in a hotel. The food is excellent but room service is deficient. Also, there is no gym and pool like they advertise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

dans l'ensemble satisfaits

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: le cadre c'est un palais des mille et une nuit
Cons: les équipements électroniques
Location: visiter la médina dans le quartier el bali et le quartier el jedid
Absence de wifi et télé Le Ryad donne sur la médina , il n'est donc pas possible d'y parvenir en voiture. Le propriétaire fait faire des travaux pour avoir l'accès à la route..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ryadh plein de charme

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: son charme
Cons: l'arrivée en voiture
Location: la Medina est à quelques minutes à pied
Tout ce que l'on imagine dans le mot Ryadh ; surprise, charme, on est transporté dans un autre monde.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

NOT YOUR AVERAGE GUEST HOUSE!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
A very pretty riad with a 'warm welcome' to match...and a lovely mint tea! Attentive staff. Friendly owners; and they have provided me with everything I need (a guide, airport shuttle, train info etc.) without a hassle. The Riad itself is within the Medina, the old town, which was perfect for me as it is the area I wanted to explore the most. It is a quiet part of the Medina. However, you do need a (cheap) taxi 🚕 ride to get to the centre. I came during Ramadan, and it was therefore quiet, so I was lucky to have been given a Junior Suite. Room was great. Breakfast on the terrace was plentiful; not fry up but rather a healthier, traditional option. Love the freshly squeezed orange juice; and you are rewarded with a beautiful view of the Medina. They're in the process of adding a spa service to the property. So no guessing where I'll be staying the next time I'm in Fès! 😊
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BRIVE (19)

Riad de charme avec vue directe sur la médina.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: La vue, la déco ,la cuisine (petit déjeuner copieux et varié ; mention spéciale pour le tajine de poulet au citron ) et la gentillesse du personnel.
Cons: Mobilier de terrasse à changer ( confort et stabilité aléatoire )
Location: A 2 mn aussi bien du cœur de la médina après quelques errements inévitables dans le dédale des ruelles que de la ceinture de la ville ( bab guissa )
Nous avons passé une semaine de quiétude dans ce Riad seulement troublé par les appels à la prière ( semaine du début du ramadan ) qui ont le don de rendre fous les chiens du quartier ; désagrément vite oublié grâce à la qualité d'une literie d'exception. La situation de cet établissement est parfaite soit pour se perdre dans la médina ( et il y a largement matière ) soit pour sortir hors des murs vers les autres sites d'excursions. Un des attraits principal est la vue panoramique sur la médina depuis les différentes terrasses de l’hôtel. .
5 out of 5
by Flower from Oregon, USA

Beautiful Riad with superb hospitality!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Beautiful Riad, great service, excellent food.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Riad is near the Medina in Fes. We took a tour of the medina. We also did the recommended day trip to the Middle Atlas Berber region. A lovely tour
The Riad is absolutely beautiful with lovely patios and courtyards to enjoy. Staff was very hospitable, picking us up late from our train and making our stay very welcoming. Suggested tour guides were helpful. Food was the best in Morocco! This place was a wonderful place to stay. We highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Sheerim from Gatineau

Needs a serious facelift

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The graciousness of the owners who went out of their was to make my stay as pleasant as possible. The cook prepared delicious meals.
Cons: The owners need to recover sofa, chair and lounge chair coverings, replace curtains, and update their air-conditioning equipment.
Location: While located in the Medina, it is at the far north end and one must take taxis to get to the major sites in the Medina.
This Riad was supposed to be a 5 star establishment..... Upon arriving at the Riad with the complimentary driver, we had to wait several minutes in the alley outside the door before someone showed up to let us in. I was then invited to come into the lounge area of the Riad and was struck by the musty smell which permeated the entire space. The owners of the Riad then appeared and took me to my room which was in a second courtyeard area. I was struck by the shabbiness of the slipcovers, cushions and window treatments in the room. They were soiled and had seen better days. As well, the air-conditioner in the room made an awful noise preventing me from a good night's sleep for two nights. If only the owners would spend $ to refurbish this Riad, it would be striking and fully deserve a 5 star rating, as the furniture and artwork are outstanding and they had obviously put a lot of effort initially to make this a highly desirous Riad to stay at.
4 out of 5
by JL

Charme et sérénité

Posted May 11, 2014
Riad avec beaucoup de charme. Terrase avec vue sur medina inoubliable. Accueil et service de très bonne qualité. La "piscine" a l inverse est surtout un petit bassin qui permet avec son eau très froide de se rafraîchir.