Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by S and R from Australia

Some Good and Some Not So Good

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was fine. Staff were fine but spoke very little English. We unfortunately were there on a Saturday night that there was a large group of people going to a wedding. Consequently there arrived back at the hotel at various intervals from 3am to 6am, setting off the security lights each time and making lots of noise, drinking and smoking outside our window. We did tell them to be quite at about 4.30am but it really didn't make a difference. We were going to leave the next day, but as we had booking for two nights we had to pay for both nights. Management convinced us to stay and moved us to a 1st floor room (more expensive than the ground floor room) away from the security lights. It was nice and quite the second night. My advice is pay the extra for a 1st Floor room preferably at the back of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rhoose

central to the vineyards of Fleurie

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels
great location - very dated internally although the owners have tried to make improvements by adding on such things as a pool, sauna etc. This makes a good stopover hotel rather than somewhere to holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Des Grand Vins Hotel - simple and cheap

Posted Mar 28, 2011 on Hotels
The French don't speak much English. Especcially when arriving late in the evening. Daytime staff is much better! Too bad you can not pay the stay online while booking, even though it says so!! Anyway, nice hotel and good average standard. You only need a place to sleep and eat breakfast, right?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Bruxelles

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Super, personnel charmant, aimable attentionné
4 out of 5
by Stéphane from Marseille

Excellent !!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Super Accueil, hôtel très confortable et dans un calme très reposant. Service aux petits soins, jusqu'à appeler un restaurant pour pouvoir dîner. Merci pour la dégustation de fromage local au petit déjeuner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel inmitten von Weinbergen

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, die Ruhe, des diskrete und doch familiäre Service
Wir verbrachten nur eine Nacht im Hotel und konnten deshalb die verschiedenen Angebote nicht wahrnehmen und keine weitere Bewertung abgeben. Mit der Zimmereinrichtung, dem Bett und dem Bad waren wir sehr zufrieden. Der Service war sehr zuvorkommend und bei Fragen jederzeit behilflich. Die Außenanlagen sind gepflegt, es stehen ausreichend Parkplätze innerhalb der Anlage zur Verfügung. Obwohl das Hotel gut belegt war, wurden wir überhaupt nicht gestört.
4 out of 5
by Alfred

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Der Aufenthalt galt dem Besuch von Weingütern, Degustation und Einkauf. Der Hotelstandort war als Ausgangslage optimal.
5 out of 5
by carret-troncy isabelle from LA TOUR DU PIN

Séjour découverte

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour à la découverte du Beaujolais, région magnifique , hôtel confortable et très calme