Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

good location, near main station and key sites

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff and good location
Cons: tea making facility in the rooms would be very welcome.
Good value for money; decor a bit old fashioned but comfortable and friendly. Excellent location, near the station and the main tourist sites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great staff, dated hotel, worn out carpet

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Renovation, lighting, air conditioning
Location: Duomo and train station is very close
Good location as close to action, duomo, shopping etc. feels old and dated. Breakfast not so goood. Eggs too runny, need more fresh fruits. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I really love it, it is like to be in my own home

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Every thing, location , the staff, the food etc.
Cons: For me it was just perfect!!!
Location: I just mentioned lines above.
Friendly staff, wonderful food, great location because you can ride the train to other beautiful cities like Roma, Lucca, Venice etc. It is very comfortable and clean. I highly recommend this hotel is it really close to all attractions in this open museum city. You can have a nice and rest sleepy time. I really love it. I want to come back soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Florence

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Central location, great roof terrace, great customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Great location, good hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Too much to relate here. See any of the guidebooks. Buy a Firenzecard and cut down queueing time! It is worth its weight in gold.
Convenient for rail and bus stations, and easily walkable to all the central area of Florence. Helpful and accommodating staff, and a good roof terrace with views across the city. Previous criticisms of the breakfast buffet were unfounded in our opinion. Our party had two rooms, one of which (329) had a better view than the other (327, which was blocked by a side screen for the balcony of the adjoining room). 327 also suffered from the noise of the flush and drains in the bathroom of the adjoining room which was located immediately behind our headboard. This was made worse by the rather inconsiderate occupants of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait City, Kuwait

Would go there again!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location and balcony
Cons: Breakfast should contain more varieties.
Location: Main attractions and train station are within walking distance.
The location of the hotel is central to most of the attractions; for instance, Ponte Vecchio and the Duomo are within walking distance. There plenty of restaurants and cafes around and the train station is within a few minutes walk. The room is well-maintained and spacious, and the balcony has a very nice and calming view of the pool. The breakfast was ok, the usual eggs cereals etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Great location walking distance to S Maria Novella

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Locations, rooftop Bar with the best view and sunset and swimming pool!
Cons: Bathroom, the shower stall really small barely fit in it!
Location: A lot of things to do and see within walking distance!
Right in center of attractions. Walking distance to center city and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely little hotel in very good location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Staff are very friendly at this hotel and when there had been a mix up with our room were very quick to sort out and apologetic. It is in a perfect location to walk to all the main sites of Florence, with the train station only 5 min walk. If you pay more for a room with a balcony it is lovely to sit in the evening sun with a cool drink overlooking the garden. The roof terrace had stunning 360 view of Florence and is not to be missed! Breakfast is enough to keep you going andthe aircon is a bit hit and miss as centrally run. yes it is a little quirky with things like the lift not telling you if going up or down so you have to take your chances but we had a lovely time in this hotel. It was so nice to know we had a nice clean room to come back to and that if there was a problem that the staff were approachable and happy to help. Would more than happily come back to this charming hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL WITH GREAT CONVENIENCE

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Convenient spot. Room was a bit small. Shower was too small but room was very clean. Great staff and everyone speaks English.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels