Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester UK

Great place to stay in Florence

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location, food, service, rooms and facilities.
Cons: Steps into pool - steep and difficult to negotiate if you are not 100% fit.
Location: All the major sights are within a 10 minute walk. The piazza just around the corner is a great place to eat and do some shopping.
Fantastic location ideally situated for all the sights and with the bonus of a pool! Breakfast choice was extensive and tasty. All the staff were very helpful and professional. Saw poor reviews for the hotel restaurant but we ate there and no complaints at all. Food was excellent. Rooms are clean and well proportioned. Our family had 3 rooms - a double, a single (booked while we were there) and family room and all were excellent. Saw reviews that the pool was not clean - not true! We saw the pool cleaned every morning and it was maintained daily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel close to lots of places

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Overall nice hotel. Staff was excellent. Room was nice enough. For 3 nights it more than served its purpose for us. 2 adults 2 kids - got a family room. Had 2 single beds on main floor with a bathroom with standup shower. Loft upstairs had queen bed with another full bath though not a stand up shower. Still a plus! Beds were comfortable enough. Amenities were good. Carpet could use updating but not terrible. Only real issue was a leak happened in the ceiling at 5:30am but we had to get up to leave at 5:45 lam so it didn't affect us. Still odd. Breakfast was great. Pool was a bonus too. Small but kids were happy to have it. Room rate was fair. Never got to use the roof top bar but it looked really charming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amersfoort

vanwege het personeel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Goede diner kaart, mooi gebouw
Cons: Altijd koffie aan kunnen bieden Meer personeel zodat ze tijd hebben beleefd te zijn; Engels willen en durven praten Eten gelijktijdig serveren
Location: Goede locatie, alles op loopafstand Musea te druk, min 2 uur wachten dus maak gebruik van skip the line, is museum bezoek erg duur +/-100 Euro
Inchecken; kamer niet schoon; vieze vloerbedekking moest vragen stof te zuigen en badkamer haren. De ligging is goed, alles op loopafstand. Slecht personeel, geen Engels en onbeleefd, eten wordt niet voor 2 personen tegelijkertijd geserveerd, als de een klaar is volgt het volgende menu en onbeleefd personeel. Echt waar, geen koffie. Te weinig ruimte om te zitten bij het ontbijt. Personeel kan het niet aan. Auto in parkeer garage, duurder dan aangegeven op internet bij boeking. Zeer goede keuken voor het avondeten. Totaal gezien: daar is een vakantie niet voor bedoeld. De stad Florence maakt alles goed en tja ... koffie kan je ook ergens anders drinken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location, roof top terrace
Great location. Awesome roof top terrace. Experience Florence and then retreat to the pool and then a drink on the roof top terrace before sunset.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Good location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Good location. Rooms a bit tired. Swimming pool a nice feature but small and gets very busy. Staff and service ok just not much interested. Overall it is OK. Not great not awful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nr Epping, UK

An Oasis in the heart of Florence.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The courtyard with it's serenity & lovely pool. The Staff...so helpful. The rooftop terrace, The situation...convenient, central, quiet.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Ideally situated, minutes from the train station and conference centre, in a quiet street close to the Plazza S. Maria Novella.
A charming hotel, filled with atmosphere and with staff who went out of their way to be polite and helpful. I had an attic room which although small had the most wonderful balcony with a view over Florence. The pool in a shady courtyard is always open, and provides welcome refreshment after a day in the heat. The roof top terrace, although not always open, offered wonderful 360 degree views over Florence. Perfect for a sundowner. Ideally situated, minutes from the train station and conference centre, in a quiet street close to the square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Well located hotel with pool & rooftop bar

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Good location to station and touristic-centre, balcony to the room, free wifi, pool with courtyard garden, free breakfast.
Cons: The bed could have been more comfortable. It was ok, but not at the same standard to the rest of the hotel.
Location: Main train station. Everything Florence is famous for is with walking distance!
The hotel is well located with easy access to Firenze SML train station and a short walk to the touristic-centre of Florence. The rooms were good value and ours even had a small balcony to enjoy an evening aperitif on while looking over the Florence cityscape. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The weather did not allow the use of the pool but the pool looked clean and pleasant. There is also a rooftop bar where you can enjoy 360 degree views of Florence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great staff, great location

Posted Jun 13, 2016
All staff was friendly and helpful. Concierge was very helpful in booking a private water taxi to pick us up close to the hotel and take us to the airport on our last day. Hotel is in a great location - close to St.Mark's cathedral and square, Doge's Palace, and tons of restaurants and shops. Our room had a King bed (which they called a full bed) and two twin beds for our two girls. A little tight, but not bad at all and great closet space with shelving. Nice-sized bathroom. Breakfast is mediocre - but there is a restaurant nearby with good cappuccinos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Good location, helpful staff. We had a family room which a good size and had 2 bathrooms - only comment is that the room fairly dark but fine for a base
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location that's all about it

Posted May 26, 2016
Even if you are planning to only set your head for sleep and spend the night out like we did it will be difficult. Not value for money, I'd pay the double and stay more comfortable next time. I'd not choose a 4 star if this was the standard. The hotel staff are nice make no mistake and tried their best, but this facility is just tooooo old. The first room we were given had an odor of old museum rooms, old furnishing, upholstery, carpet. Beware of bug bites. Technology of keys is horrible I got the door rang and open by staff while I was sleeping. AC is managed centrally by staff whether you switch on or off you have to call the reception because they have the main controller and their selection prevails. Bathrooms are old and amienties are lower than basic. Breakfast is not worthy going there, cutlery was dirty, the items served from like coffee, water jug, milk jug were all dirty. I had my breakfast out of the hotel. I wanted to check out on first arrival but I've already had too many stops already in my trip and just dropped my baggage and left to seethe town. I walked around until my feet dropped and came back dreadfully to sleep. Make no mistake that staff changed the museu like room so second night before check out was better, but even then the smell was all about it, been bug bitten even more.