Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay close to city centre. Fioripizza around the corner was the best restaurant in the city for price and flavour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good hotel away from main centre

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: The welcome given by the staff.
Cons: The room was a little dark , maybe extra lighting for reading but not a problem.
Location: The hotel is in a local shopping area full of pleasant bars, pizzerias and restaurants.
The hotel was spotlessly clean and our room comfortable if a little dark due to the traditional Italian furniture. The young man on the desk went out of his way to answer our queries and suggest ideas for visits. he even found a screen at the local rugby club where we could watch the rugby! Breakfast was plentiful with a variety of fruit, cereal, meat and cheese and the young lady serving remembered our preferences for drinks each morning without us having to ask. The hotel was about 20 minutes pleasant walk from the centre of Florence but there were lots of lovely bars and eating places on the doorstep. The 2 suggested by the hotel staff were particularly good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay away from the bustle of tourists in the centre and would like to thank the staff for their hospitality.
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Maryland, USA

Spring 2015 Florence, Italy vacation

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
My family had a wonderful stay at Bolgna. It is a quaint family-run hotel with an elevator. It is quite a walk to/from the sights, but we were all adults and didn't mind the daily exercise. It is in a quiet neighborhood. Daily breakfast was a plus. We will definitely return to this hotel if we're in Florence, Italy.
5 out of 5
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph T. from Syracuse, NY

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was incredible and very accommodating. The room was very clean but just OK. The breakfast was very good. The proprietor had my coffee ready for me every morning which was very nice. The AC wasn't quite cold enough.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Palos Verdes

Great price for a good room

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great room for a good price. Friendly, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to transportation

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Close to transportation
Cons: We missed breakfast because we had an early flight. Breakfast should start by at least 7 am.
Location: We liked the location, it was just where we needed to be.
The hotel was close to the train station which was what we were looking for. However, the room was very dark and dismal. It was a little noisy but when your that close to the action, it is expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our stay!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: It is relatively close to the main sights. They gave insightful directions on getting around in Florence. It was quiet at night.
We spent part of our honeymoon at Hotel Bologna. They should get a six stars for people, because they treated us so well. More of this authenticity in human relations is what the world really needs; they are a family business and the quality shows.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Miami,Fl

Good Hotel in a gorgeous city!

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a good location about 15-20 minute walk to the city center. It was a nice walk to see the stores and some restaurants. The area was safe and quite. The hotel personal was polite and spoke English. The free breakfast was convenient and the make fresh cappuccinos, latter..etc to order which I enjoyed.
3 out of 5
by Keith from Dublin, Ireland

Great Service/Location

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. They recommended two restaurants - one (Cocotrippone) was phenominal, highly recommend trying it for authentic Florentine dishes. The condition of the room was not great. We had a quad which consisted of two queen beds which basically took up the whole room - there was really no place to open suitcases. There was mildew on the ceiling of the bathroom. Bed linens were older and worn and the bed was a brick. The breakfast was quite nice, good selection of pastries, fruit, yogurt, meat & cheeses. Location is good, approx 15 min walk from city centre, but in a great little neighborhood of shops & restaurants. As always you get what you pay for - would consider staying here again based on good location and great staff, but know going in that this is not 4 or 5 star accomodation.