Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very wonderful place - great facilities

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great time - cooking class was terrific / breakfast was always tasty
5 out of 5
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Georganne from St Petersburg, FL

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful scenery!
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Indian Rocks Beach

Marignolle Relais & Charme

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is just outside the bustling city of Florence. It's a perfect romantic getaway for a few days. The pool is clean and secluded. The rooms are spacious and spotless. It's hard to get to and from this hotel without a car, so you'll either need to rent one or take cabs everywhere which is what we did. The staff are so helpful and friendly. Lorenzo took us on a four hour wine tasting tour to Greve and Radda which was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place, but not quite as advertised.

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful property, but the description of our room was deceiving. There were supposed to be 3 of us in the "deluxe triple room," and we asked for 3 single beds when they emailed me to ask our preference. What we got was a very small room - the bathroom was nearly as big as the bedroom itself - with two twins pushed together and a rollaway twin. One of our party couldn't make it, which was fortunate, because had there been 3 of us in that room it would have been very uncomfortable. It was very tight with 2 of us. This was not a $300 a night room by any means.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Amazing Location and Experience

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Simply the finest hotel experience of many in Italy. Not only are the location, facilities and accommodations top notch, but staff is nothing short of impeccable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Experience

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice experience just 10 minute drive from city center. Hotel was very clean with pleasant staff who were incredibly helpful in recommendations. Would return to next trip to Tuscany. Cabs to city will cost you $15 Euro each way if you do not have car.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Colorado

Beautiful and peaceful hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights at the Marignolle Relais and Charme. It was a wonderful and beautiful place and a great room. The concierge was very helpful in recommending restaurants. It is a few miles outside of the city so a taxi is about 15 Euros one way or you can drive to a closer parking area which I don't recommend. If arriving by car make sure not to miss the entrance at the top of the driveway BEFORE turning a sharp corner. Again I would recommend unless you plan on spending most of your time in the city. Then get rid of your car and get a hotel more in city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Miami, Florida

A little gem in Florence

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: It is a very small (10 rooms) boutique hotel which is close enough to the city to be convenient but far enough away to be private and quiet.
Cons: There is not a single thing that I can recommend to be improved. Don't fix what isn't broken!
My husband and I spent 5 nights here. It was absolutely lovely. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable. The owners could not have been more attentive. The grounds are impeccable. The breakfast buffet was very nice and we even had a small dinner here a couple of nights when we were too tired to go out. The food was wonderful and tasted like it was homemade - which it was. The location is only a few minutes by car to all the sightseeing locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Ottawa

Beautiful oasis in the hills of Florence

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The yellow cheerful fabrics, the lavender gardens, the open airy breakfast area, the caring owners.
Cons: The wifi reception
Location: The city center of Florence is very close. A taxi ride is about 15 euros.
This charming villa just outside of Florence (but very close to the city) was just the place we needed after staying right in the center of Rome. The owners were very accommodating and kind. The villa has seven rooms, with two additional rooms or suites in another building. The breakfast area is bright and open to the outside by wide patio doors. The lavender gardens fill the air with their aroma, especially when walking down the stairs to the beautiful pool. The large sitting room at the villa is sunny and inviting. Our room was quite comfortable, with a spacious bathroom and patio doors to the outside garden. I would not recommend walking on the road to the villa, as cars zoom past on this narrow winding road at great speeds. There is a nearby restaurant called Bibe which has a pretty outdoor terrace and excellent food. The restaurant owners will drive you back and forth to the villa.