Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Muy buen hotel cerca de Florencia.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Se trata de un buen hotel, cómodo y muy cerca del centro de Florencia. Muy aconsejable, sobre todo en verano ya que el hotel cuenta con una muy bonita piscina. Muy bueno el desayuno, y excelentes vistas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Südsteieremark

Boutiquehotel im Grünen,aber nahe an der Stadt

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Private Atmosphäre,bei 35 Grad war die Grünlage optimal
Cons: Das kontinentale Frühstück ist gut,aber typisch italienisch mit vorwiegend Süßem
Location: Kein Stadthotel,daher kurze Taxifahrt ins Zentrum nötig.Nettes Abendlokal mit Sitzgarten in unmittelbarer Nähe,der Wirt holt gratis ab.
Das kleine Hotel liegt auf einem Hügel oberhalb der Stadt mitten im Grünen. Mit dem Taxi ist man in rd. 10min.mitten im Geschehen an der Ponte Veccio.Wer abends etwas Ruhe sucht,einen Außen-Pool zum Zwischendurch Relaxen und eine sehr gepflegte Ausstattung ist hier richtig.Der Besitzer kümmert sich selbst um viele Details uns war auch bei der Buchung eines Leihwagens (für anschließende Rundreise) behilflich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Amazing Location and Experience

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Simply the finest hotel experience of many in Italy. Not only are the location, facilities and accommodations top notch, but staff is nothing short of impeccable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Schönes Landhotel in unmittelbarer Nähe von Floren

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Super schönes Landhotel nahe Florenz (auto sollte vorhaden sein oder per Taxi 12 Eur). Zimmer sehr sauber, Personal sehr nett und hilfreich, einzig das Frühstück ist etwas sparsam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belgie

Suuuuper

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Zwembad
Cons: Verbinding met firenze
Fantastisch hotel met vriendelijke bediening, mooie kamer, zwembad,...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles kleines Boutiquehotel.

Posted May 2, 2014
Sehr zu empfehlen. Hotel liegt sehr günstig. Zimmer und vor allem betten sehr gut. Frühstück typisch italienisch aber gut.
5 out of 5
by Diana from Miami, Florida

A little gem in Florence

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: It is a very small (10 rooms) boutique hotel which is close enough to the city to be convenient but far enough away to be private and quiet.
Cons: There is not a single thing that I can recommend to be improved. Don't fix what isn't broken!
My husband and I spent 5 nights here. It was absolutely lovely. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable. The owners could not have been more attentive. The grounds are impeccable. The breakfast buffet was very nice and we even had a small dinner here a couple of nights when we were too tired to go out. The food was wonderful and tasted like it was homemade - which it was. The location is only a few minutes by car to all the sightseeing locations.
5 out of 5
by R

Hotel muy bonito, excepcional.

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Todo. El propio hotel, la piscina. La zona del desayuno. Los jardines exteriores.
Cons: Nada. Todo muy cuidado
Location: Fuera de Florencia, en una zona tranquila.
Muy agradable. Todo muy cuidado. Hay que tener en cuenta que es necesario tener coche, pues está un poco lejos del centro. Pero en eso reside también su encanto. Desayuno muy bueno en una zona con encanto. Piscina muy agradable, en nuestro caso casi sin gente. Para repetir.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Ottawa

Beautiful oasis in the hills of Florence

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The yellow cheerful fabrics, the lavender gardens, the open airy breakfast area, the caring owners.
Cons: The wifi reception
Location: The city center of Florence is very close. A taxi ride is about 15 euros.
This charming villa just outside of Florence (but very close to the city) was just the place we needed after staying right in the center of Rome. The owners were very accommodating and kind. The villa has seven rooms, with two additional rooms or suites in another building. The breakfast area is bright and open to the outside by wide patio doors. The lavender gardens fill the air with their aroma, especially when walking down the stairs to the beautiful pool. The large sitting room at the villa is sunny and inviting. Our room was quite comfortable, with a spacious bathroom and patio doors to the outside garden. I would not recommend walking on the road to the villa, as cars zoom past on this narrow winding road at great speeds. There is a nearby restaurant called Bibe which has a pretty outdoor terrace and excellent food. The restaurant owners will drive you back and forth to the villa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Relaxing Countryside Florence Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2013
This hotel is beautifully set in the hills of Florence. The grounds, and surroundings were so inviting with its variety of aromatic flowers and relaxing atmosphere. We enjoyed sitting at the nice pool and the staff was very helpful. They helped us find a restaurant for dinner-- and it was fabulous. This spot was the perfect, quiet getaway.